Springhill Suites By Marriott Hartford Airport / Windsor Locks

Springhill Suites By Marriott Hartford Airport / Windsor Locks in Windsor Locks

Springhill Suites By Marriott Hartford Airport / Windsor Locks

Springhill Suites By Marriott Hartford Airport / Windsor Locks Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
225 Ella Grasso Turnpike
Windsor Locks, CT 06096

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Hartford Airport / Windsor Locks in Windsor Locks

# 2 of 13 hotels in Windsor Locks
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Hartford Airport / Windsor Locks
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Hartford Airport / Windsor Locks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Hartford Airport / Windsor Locks

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thomas from Longmeadow, MA
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was great. the bath was amazing, all around impressive.
Couldn't stay longer.

Best hotel I've stayed at, would stay again and again. looking forward to it.

Business Traveler
James from Columbia, MD
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
David from Cortlandt Manor, NY
August 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Susan from Coral Springs, FL
May 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
This is a new brand that we were unfamiliar with but pleasantly surprised. The rooms are spacious with sleeping and living area. Refrigerator and microwave plus couch and desk area. Sleeping area has a wall between it and the living space for privacy.
No

We will use this brand again- good value, convenient location near the Hartford airport and clean and comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from W Suffield, CT
April 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was wonderful! Nice use of space, relaxing, all amenities.
Light switches were impossible to find during the night. Older folks have to get up often and it would be nice to have at least one lighted switch.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. I was so pleasantly surprised to have such a nice room after a very exhausting day. Glad I was able to stay 2 nights.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrington, CT
March 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location and transportation to airport
Bare bones room. Equivalent of about 4 sheets on bed. No extra blanket, etc. Kind of strange in CT during winter!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
March 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Outstanding customer service. I needed to catch a bus; they thought it was too far for me to walk so they drove me to the bus stop in their own shuttle! And the whole place is immaculate.
It might have been just my room but the toilet refill is the loudest I've ever heard. Oddly, it started up for no reason in the middle of the night. Only lasted about 30 seconds, but it sounded like someone was vacuuming the hallway.

This is an airport hotel; it isn't designed to be a long-term or luxury stay. But for what they do, they do it better than any similar type hotel I've stayed in previously. Free "On-demand" shuttle to and from the airport, 24/7. You just call when you land and they come get you. Front desk is first rate. Breakfast, for its type, is very nice with a good variety of hot and cold food. Fresh strawberries! Breakfast area was kept spotless. My room was immaculate and very comfortable. I would stay here again without hesitation. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Karen from Albany, NY
February 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
So clean! Front staff friendly and quick.
No, it was absolutely easy and effortless. I slept great.
Couple
Lisa from Chester Springs, PA
February 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel had exactly what I wanted: Complimentary breakfast, exercise room, pool and a nice room.
The hotel was rather noisy at night since there were a few college teams staying in the hotel. you could hear the other hotel room doors slamming shut.

Convenient, comfortable and clean!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Pittsfield, MA
January 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
had all me and my 2 children needed to have a fun weekend get away. was very clean.
pool a little cool, breakfast was medicore. staff gave different answers to the same questions.
Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Hartford Airport / Windsor Locks
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Hartford Airport / Windsor Locks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg