Springhill Suites By Marriott Florence

Springhill Suites By Marriott Florence in Florence

Springhill Suites By Marriott Florence

Springhill Suites By Marriott Florence Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
2670 Hospitality Blvd.
Florence, SC 29501

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Florence in Florence

# 2 of 31 hotels in Florence
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Florence
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Florence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Florence

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jennifer from Titusville, FL
September 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Room had couch, mini frig and microwave.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
May 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It is very convenient to I-20, shopping and restaurants. The staff at both check in and check out we're wonderful.
Couple
Elizabeth from Jacksonville, FL
September 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
Friendliness of employees. Room was good.
Location was okay.

Hotel was good. Breakfast was quite good.

Group Traveler
Shannon from Hilton Head, SC
August 26, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Great location and clean.
Queen beds were very small and uncomfortable. They did not have our Priceline reservation in their system. We're on the phone with Priceline for approx 20 minutes trying to verify the reservation and price.

I feel I did not receive the "discount" advertised by Priceline. I checked out the rates on the hotel website after booking through Priceline and the rates were exactly the same. I have used Priceline in the past and found great deals but not this time.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunellen, NJ
July 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Comfy bed
Can't think of any.

Welcome spot for weary travelers down the I95 Corridor. Clean and comfortable. As advertised.

Couple
J'Mee from Dunwoody, GA
September 21, 2012
Couple
5.0
The room decor was modern.
The hot tub was dirty and seemed unsanitary.

The hotel was nothing fancy a basic business traveler haven. Hotel staff was polite and room furnishings had a modern flair. The bed was highly uncomfortable, so much so that I checked out early. I was also displeased with the bathroom being that, I could see mold on the shower tiling. This really did not sit well with me after a more than unfavorable experience at the hot tub. The spa/pool area seemed unkept and unclean (towels everywhere, dirt flooring, etc). In fact the hot tub had dirt caked up on the insides, so bad it looked like mold. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ray from Boonton, NJ
August 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Service was great, bed was really comfortable.
Limited selection for breakfast.
Couple
Eulanda from Hampton, VA
June 13, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean, Friendly Staff, Comfortable. Room allowed for work as well as comfortable seating.
Nothing to dislike

The hotel was clean. No need to worry about little pest that may have lurked in the room. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms was comfortable. The suite style room may it easy to relax without having to lay on the beds. A refrigerator and microwave made it easy to pick-up food and bring it back to the room. No need to wait or sit in a restaurant. We were able to relax. Excellent hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hypoluxo, FL
May 22, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location, decor, staff, breakfast and pool area.
Slow tub drain. For the comfort of travelers, the bathroom is a key comfort away from home and I felt like I was standing in stagnant water.

Definitely would recommend.

Solo Traveler
Mark from Wadesboro, NC
March 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
No complaint.

I would stay at this hotel anytime that I am in Florence, SC.

Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Florence
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Florence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg