Springhill Suites By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Springhill Suites By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills in Lake Orion

Springhill Suites By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Springhill Suites By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
4919 Interpark Drive
Orion Township, MI 48359

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills in Lake Orion

# 1 of 1 hotels in Lake Orion
Based on 128 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Randy from Hamilton, Canada
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great hotel and location. Spacious rooms with nice desk area and seating area. Bed was very comfortable.
Unfortunately the hotel would not convert our single bed room into a double bed. Since we are two men traveling together that do not want to share a bed, we had to book a second room. Also - nice bed but the pillows were small (but there were four).

We have stayed at this location before. Great breakfast in the morning. Staff is helpful. Full laundry facility (however we have never used it). Up-to-date style and décor.

Patricia from Delaware, Canada
June 24, 2014
8.0
like the nice big rooms
we stay here a lot and I see the cleanliness declining. It used to always be very clean but not the last 2 or 3 times we have been here. Also, if you are going to have a bar, you need to supply beverages for all tastes, i.e. wine etc.
Couple
Diana from Komoka, Canada
June 23, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Patricia from Delaware, Canada
June 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
small pillows on bed, no wine!! for the 2nd time - they had other alcoholic drinks but no wine!! Not as clean as on previous trips but still pretty good
Couple
Patricia from Delaware, Canada
May 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great breakfast, lots of selection
You didn't have any wine!!
Carson from Burlington, Canada
April 9, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford, OH
April 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and very helpful!The breakfast was good. The bed was very comfortable!
When I arrived my key didn't work. Then when I finally got into the room there were no pillows on the bed. Also the pool area was closed the entire length of my stay.

Overall it's a great place and I don't think my experience was normal.It was a great place for a couple.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, OH
April 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I really liked the room. Everything was nice and there was plenty of space and ammenities.
I did not like the location of the hotel. It seemed a little remote. But I do think this was the best choice for the area.

Staff was extremely pleasant. Breakfast was nice.

Couple
Daniel from Sandusky, MI
February 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel had very good breakfast. And had a reasonable price for 1 night stay. Very nice front desk staff.
The hotel room felt very musty! The room did not smell that good. The bed was very hard to sleep on. The pillows were too small to sleep on too. The hotel needed bigger pillows. Hotel did not have a big enough parking lot.

The hotel was overall nice to be at. My wife and I stayed here because on Valentines Day we went to the George Strait and Little Big Town concert at the Palace of Auburn hills and we did not want to drive home. It was also a very short drive from the Palace. In which was a good thing for us!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Posen, MI
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
Hotel said it offered shuttle service to the Palace which was not the case. They cancelled the shuttle due to an employee not coming into work because of weather. The pool was freezing cold and the hot tub was scorching hot.
Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg