Springhill Suites By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Springhill Suites By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills in Lake Orion

Springhill Suites By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Springhill Suites By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
4919 Interpark Drive
Orion Township, MI 48359

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills in Lake Orion

# 1 of 2 hotels in Lake Orion
Based on 147 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Aron from Comber, Canada
December 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very, very clean in the room.

Overall very clean. Good breakfast.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Guelph, Canada
November 28, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Quite new in appearance and good room finishings.
Without an international mobile plan, I made a 20 minute in-room phone call home and to my surprise found that the hotel charged me over $50 for it. Fifty bucks. Couldn't help but feel victimized. Won't be back.
Couple
Jameson from Palmetto, FL
November 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Located near plenty of things. Food, big mall for shopping only a few miles away.
House keeping knocking at 8 am while we had the "privacy" mode engaged on door. If the staff can't figure out the technology, stick with the old DND signs.
Business Traveler
Nathan from Grawn, MI
October 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything was great. Room was big. Nice sitting area. We got a king bed. Room was very modern.
Bed was a bit uncomfortable.
Couple
Patricia from Delaware, Canada
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
They have a nice breakfast but they didn't have any sausage on the Saturday and I went to eat a bagel and it was hard as rock so I tossed it. The girl said, we don't have any... I like that you finally have wine at your bar. Excellent quality too.
Breakfast girl on Saturday was lazy. Ran out of coffee and didn't bother to fill it back up. Sunday lady was great. The pillows are too small. You would be better with fewer pillows but bigger and better quality.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vicksburg, MI
September 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I was on a business trip of sorts and it fit well what I was doing. Getting in and out was all right and the parking lots were arranged for the convenience of guests. Staff was friendly and answered any questions.
Both days there were large groups of teenage athletes using all dining space. Chairs were filled and many were sitting on the floor and in aisle ways. Motel guests were force to navigate through the mess and leave the motel to get coffee or breakfast

Small stuff. Microwave oven wasn't cleaned after I used it the first night.

Group Traveler
Carson from Burlington, Canada
September 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatham, MI
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Since we like to travel to Detroit for concerts, this hotel is very conveniently located near the Palace and DTE theaters.
No.

n/a

Solo Traveler
Keith from Odessa, FL
August 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was very fresh and clean. The decor was new and the layout was truly functional. It was a relaxing space.
The morning breakfast was average. The morning crew seemed to fall behind in keeping up with demand. The free wireless was painfully slow, pushing you to pay for the Internet upgrade of $7.00. Still, the overall the hotel was a great experience.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brimley, MI
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
We specifically booked & paid for a 2 queen room with pullout couch. We called the hotel to inform them of a late check in. When we arrived at 11:30pm we were informed that there were no 2 queen rooms available-only rooms with one king bed. Disappointing.
Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg