Springhill Suites By Marriott Colorado Springs South

Springhill Suites By Marriott Colorado Springs South in Colorado Springs

Springhill Suites By Marriott Colorado Springs South

Springhill Suites By Marriott Colorado Springs South Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1570 North Newport Road
Colorado Springs, CO 80916

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Colorado Springs South in Colorado Springs

# 5 of 89 hotels in Colorado Springs
Based on 191 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Colorado Springs South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Colorado Springs South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Colorado Springs South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Grand Junctiojn, CO
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The cleanliness, pool and exercise room.
The location (on the wrong side of Colorado Springs if you are accessing the mountains and its related activities).
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Deadwood, SD
July 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Shalena from Colorado Springs, CO
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very clean, larger than expected. Good amenities, including work out space and small indoor pool. Free wifi advertised as in lobby only, but reached all the way to the 3rd floor, no problems.
Location is not great. Must drive to get to good shopping/restaurants, but that's not a deal breaker for me. Parking is nearly inadequate! The hotel was fully occupied during my stay and finding a space at night was difficult, though not impossible.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grain Valley, MO
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I liked the location. It was closest enough to attractions but far enough away from all the hustle and bustle.
We had a problem at the hotel. An air vent in the bathroom was located directly over the stool & leaked water all over the stool lid and as it dripped, bounced off the lid and water then covered the bathroom floor. Complained but nothing done to rectify.

Nice breakfast but items were not replaced very quickly so the wait was lengthy.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
July 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The breakfast is very impressive.
The staff was not very helpful when I checked in at night. They changed the bed type without my consent and even blamed me that they did not have my contact number to notify me the change.

I still like this hotel very much and will stay there next time when I come visit Colorado Springs.

Couple
Amber from Colorado Springs, CO
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Holly Lake Ranch, TX
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The young lady at the front desk was awesome! The suite was lovely, and they seem to have thought of everything. We were disappointed that we were staying only one night.

The scrambled eggs at breakfast were probably the best I have ever had at a hotel breakfast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Carlisle, IN
June 25, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joanna from Kansas City, MO
June 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Comfortable beds at a great price.

Great beds. Room was nice with a mini fridge.

Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Colorado Springs South
(1 - 10 of 109 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Colorado Springs South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg