Springhill Suites By Marriott Colorado Springs South

Springhill Suites By Marriott Colorado Springs South in Colorado Springs

Springhill Suites By Marriott Colorado Springs South

Springhill Suites By Marriott Colorado Springs South Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1570 North Newport Road
Colorado Springs, CO 80916

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Colorado Springs South in Colorado Springs

# 6 of 89 hotels in Colorado Springs
Based on 184 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Colorado Springs South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Colorado Springs South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Colorado Springs South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Amber from Colorado Springs, CO
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Holly Lake Ranch, TX
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The young lady at the front desk was awesome! The suite was lovely, and they seem to have thought of everything. We were disappointed that we were staying only one night.

The scrambled eggs at breakfast were probably the best I have ever had at a hotel breakfast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Carlisle, IN
June 25, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joanna from Kansas City, MO
June 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Comfortable beds at a great price.

Great beds. Room was nice with a mini fridge.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MD
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable and clean. I liked the fact that they locked the front doors after hours, so only current guests with key cards could enter. The indoor pool was nice and warm.
The pool wasn't the cleanest, the complimentary breakfast only offered pork sausage which I don't eat, not many choices to select from for food and there was only one pool which was indoors and no jacuzzi.

Has an indoor pool, complimentary coffee which is self serve all day, nice clean lobby, pleasant staff, clean rooms. Overall I would stay here again, but I'm disappointed they didn't have a jacuzzi or outdoor pool.

Couple
Benjamin from Montrose, CO
June 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
We found a spacious room with a very comfortable mattress. Breakfast was superb though we would have liked a wider variety of fruit choices. We definitely would stay again.
The TV channel selection was small and the movies a bit pricey but this is expected in Colorado Springs.
Heather from Alexandria, VA
June 8, 2014
3.0
Honestly leaving was the best part
The room was awful. Stains all over the carpet, no tolitery items, bed wasn't made on check in. Room smelled of smoke then they tried to blame me AFTER I complained about it

Wouldn't return anytime soon

Couple
Ronald from Lexington, SC
June 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very helpful friendly staff.
Would be nice to have shuttle service to airport.
Kenneth from Tulsa, OK
June 4, 2014
10.0
It was a very clean hotel with clean beds clean room big rooms staff is extremely helpful even with late night checkin, they were fine with that and everything was great. check out time of noon was great as well since we got in late, we slept late.
Nothing. Alls well.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I loved the seperate sitting area from the room because I hate when friends or family come to see you the only place they really have to sit is the bed and that makes most feel uncomfortable.
I don't like the whole "incidentals" surprise. U can't use a gc, if you don't have a major cc then you have to put $150 cash deposit down! I couldn't get checked into my room until 2am due to having to gather $ when it was booked at 10am previous day
Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Colorado Springs South
(1 - 10 of 104 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Colorado Springs South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg