Springhill Suites By Marriott Atlanta Airport Gateway

Springhill Suites By Marriott Atlanta Airport Gateway in Atlanta

Springhill Suites By Marriott Atlanta Airport Gateway

Springhill Suites By Marriott Atlanta Airport Gateway Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2091 Convention Center Concourse
College Park, GA 30337

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Atlanta Airport Gateway in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Atlanta Airport Gateway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Atlanta Airport Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Atlanta Airport Gateway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
August 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel is very conveniently located. You hop on the airport tram and two minutes later you are at the hotel. This also makes the hotel very accessible to the local train system (MARTA), which has a stop at the airport.
The only negative to the hotel was that the walls were a little thin and occasionally you would hear outside noise. It was no worse than an ordinary hotel, though, in regard to hearing outside noise.

The rooms are very spacious. I stayed in a one king bed suite, which had a sizeable living room with a pull-out bed couch. There is a desk which separates the living room area from the main bed area. The room also comes with a small fridge and a microwave. Just be aware that the room comes with a split bathroom, which you may or may not like. The toilet is in one room, while the shower is in a separate room. I believe each room had a mirror. ...read more

Group Traveler
Remone from Valdosta, GA
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Rooms nice
Charged my credit card for incidentals without my knowledge
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cochran, GA
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Ridiculously expensive parking fee of $12 in the middle of nowhere.
Couple
Carolyn from Gainesville, FL
July 17, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jatonna from Vici, OK
May 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
There was a room with the shower and sink in it and a room with the toilet and sink in it. What an awesome idea! Plus part of the mirror in the shower room wasn't all fogged up after a shower. Someone came up with 2 great ideas right there!
No

Great location!

Family Traveling with Teens
Elizabeth from Minnetonka, MN
January 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great hotel, great location and SUPER friendly staff! I will definitely stay here again if the need arises!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
September 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Convenience for this trip.
It took a LONG time for staff to locate an item I left behind, called to confirm it was found, then returned to pick up.

Overall - a good experience. I think the breakfast should be available for a longer time on the weekend compared with a weekday. Or start and end later in the morning.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paducah, KY
February 26, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
This hotel had really cool rooms, was in a great location and the workout room was very nice.
When I showed up, I found 2 bottle caps in the floor and a paper clip in the sink, nothing gross, but things seemed over looked. Internet connection in room didn't work and free wifi in the lobby was very slow

Great place to stay, especially if you are working or attending an event in the convention center. Lack of in room hi-speed internet access in MY ROOM (other rooms may work fine) was a HUGE disappointment for my work requirements and the free WiFi in the lobby was too slow to do the kind of work that I had to do. The complimentary breakfast is way better than most. Parking is $12 a day which I thought was a little steep being that it is their own lot and not a separately owned parking structure. Overall, I will probably come back, I will just be better prepared for internet access! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Calandra from Athens, GA
February 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
I didn't need to interact with the hotel staff. I'm sure they are very helpful. The room was wonderful. I loved the decor.
It was a little hard to find. I didn't realize that I would need my room key to exit parking lot. staff should have mentioned that.

I am a Marriott fan. My stay at this location only strengthens my commitment to the brand. The room was lovely and well stocked. A hot breakfast is always a winner. I loved this hotel and would highly recommend it.

Couple
Wanda from Fairburn, GA
January 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff were very nice and the room was very comfy for the get away me and my Husband needed.
Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Atlanta Airport Gateway
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Atlanta Airport Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg