Springhill Suites By Marriott Asheville

Springhill Suites By Marriott Asheville in Asheville

Springhill Suites By Marriott Asheville

Springhill Suites By Marriott Asheville Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
2 Buckstone Place
Asheville, NC 28805

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Asheville in Asheville

# 12 of 58 hotels in Asheville
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Asheville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Asheville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Asheville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cassandra from Butler, TN
March 18, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orangeburg, SC
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The lobby was well equipped with different drinks upon arrival.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
February 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mooresville, NC
February 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
The room was dirty, the bathrooms were dirty, the room smelled of mold, the elevator was sketchy at best.

Not really sure how this hotel received a 3 star rating, it is not on par with the Marriott name.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
February 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
very good options for the continental breakfast. the overnight guy (his name tag said he was from poland) was very nice.
the hotel was fine. parking was just about full, but we found a spot. i should've realized that priceline booked 2 double beds instead of a king. i'll remember next time.

it's not far from downtown, but it's a bit of a drive. the pool looked clean, although i never went in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Abingdon, VA
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarkesville, GA
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Samuel from Robbins, NC
November 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
Size & Cleanliness of room
Could not get a queen size bed. Had to settle for a room with 2 full size beds, or pay more for a king size bed.

Other than the beds, things were great,even the breakfast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
July 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Hotel is new, clean, and easily accessible.
Nothing.

I would definitely stay here again in the future. Very clean, nice rooms, and conveniently located.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystal from Lewisburg, WV
June 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was excellent the entire time, from check-in desk, to breakfast attendant, to cleaning staff. Everyone was courteous, helpful, and cheerful.
The only negative about this hotel, and it's a very small negative, is that it's set back from the main road it's on by 100yds or so, and would be difficult to find without mapquest or some iPhone-based guide.

+ I had called earlier in the day to confirm reservation and to ask about early check-in (we were driving into town for an early wedding-rehearsal and needed to change). When I discovered we were booked for one king, I asked to switch to a two twin room. This was taken care of without any hassle at all, and we were allowed to check in a few hours early to get around. This was fantastic, and saved us a lot of trouble. + Upon entering, we were promptly greeted by the gentleman at the front desk, who checked us in very quickly. Perhaps one of the easiest check-ins ever. Hot (and good) coffee was available in the lobby around the clock. - The luggage carts were conveniently located at the entrance. A slight negative, the cart we used was slightly damaged and had one of the metal hangers duct-taped. + While we received a room near the elevators, there was no noise or disturbance from it. + The room was generously spacious and perfectly clean. + The pool area was clean and well-kept. During the three hours my children swam in the evening, I noted staff check in every hour with fresh pools towels and to remove the used one. Excellent, on-the-ball staff. + The fitness area was appropriate for the hotel's size, with two very nice treadmills, an elliptical, and a bike. All were equipped with personal TVs and were faced to look into the pool area to keep an eye on kids. Additionally, there were free weights and a scale. + Breakfast was better than continental, with scrambled eggs, canadian bacon, hot oatmeal (not instant), self-serve waffle maker, yogurts, cold cereal, pastries, etc. The lady overseeing breakfast (Esther) was very courteous and spoke with my family briefly about our visit to Asheville. She did a great job keeping the dining area clean and tables cleared, and had a wonderful attitude. Summary: The entire staff should be commended for their service. The hotel was clean, quiet, and enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Asheville
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Asheville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg