Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie

Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie in Albany

Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie

Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
8 California Ave
Albany, NY 12205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie in Albany

# 2 of 42 hotels in Albany
Based on 285 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Karen from Bradenton, FL
December 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very friendly, exceptionally large rooms, very clean, and quiet.
Didn't like it when they charged me for the room after I had already paid for it. I left in the morning and my bill said $----. I checked my credit card and they had charged me for the room. I called them and they were very apologetic.hope I get mycredit
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami Beach, FL
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Nice rooms. Clean hotel.
Small common area

Great place to stay. I had a problem with adjoining rooms, but

Keana from Clifton Park, NY
December 1, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Algonquin, IL
November 22, 2014
1.0
The worst customer service ever.
The customer service at this hotel is just horrible. I would definitely stay away from this hotel.
Couple
Margaret from Utica, NY
November 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Unique room layout
Too close to fire station...heard firehouse siren a couple times.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Southbridge, MA
November 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Chupa Chups lollopops were a nice touch
There was a brown streak on the side of the toilet paper that must have been missed by the housekeeper
Couple
Melissa from Baldwinsville, NY
November 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean and friendly staff.
Pressure on the shower was very weak and the pool is really small.
Business Traveler
David from Missoula, MT
October 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff person who checked me in was one of the best and most helpful individuals I have run across in 40 years of business travel.
Couple
Mary from Pinellas Park, FL
October 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was outstanding!! The room was comfortable, clean and inviting.
The fire station across the street was a bit loud when the alarm rang. Pool was cold.

The staff was friendly, helpful and memorable. I would think about my interactions with them when booking future trips and use this location and other Springhill Suites in the future.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hana from Cote St. Luc, Canada
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We loved this hotel and were very surprised it was only a 3 star. The room was much larger than we expected, it was very clean, staff were polite and the breakfast was amazing!!
Not a thing! We loved everything about this hotel.

We arrived late at night was were greeted by a wonderful woman who was so welcoming and polite, it really set the tone for our stay. The room was spotless and the bathroom was very clean. My husband used the pool and was very pleased. The breakfast choices were wonderful with a great selection of hot and cold foods. Everything was wonderful.

Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie
(1 - 10 of 125 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg