Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie

Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie

Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
8 California Ave
Albany, NY 12205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie in Albany

# 3 of 42 hotels in Albany
Based on 304 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurie from Hingham, MA
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Spacious room and very clean
Couple
Sue from Spencerport, NY
March 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Liked all was non-smoking. All Staff: friendly and helpful. Free full breakfast. Loved in room: coffee maker with coffee& tea, microwave, fridge . Ground floor at end of hall near door and able to park close to the door. Close to main road stores etc.

It was clean and appeared to have fresh carpets and furniture. In the lobby there was a case selling frozen meals and shelf selling snack goods along with items you would find in your medicine cabinet such as tums, alka seltzer, and cough drops. There was a gas station accessable in from parking lot without going out into road, but less expensive gas available just down the road. Could only turn right out of driveway to go up to Mall or to Wolf road. Easy enough to go around the block to get to places left of Hotel. Opening soon this season will be a Karver Kreme ice cream place which too is connected to parking lot. ...read more

Couple
Donald from Newhamburg, NY
March 4, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Winsted, CT
February 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
I was greeted by a friendly desk person. He apologized to me about the large crowd(youth hockey tournament in town). I told him he didn't need to apologize. Let kids be kids, besides the hotel was whisper quiet after their curfew.
The hotel was too far from my final destination. Had it been closer, I would have stayed another two days. This was the only reason for the poor location rating.

Probable one of the nicest rooms I've stayed in, with the biggest bathroom. Wish I had time to take advantage of the amenities. Thanks you for our pleasant stay.

Business Traveler
Helen from Syracuse, NY
February 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
 Hotel employee at the front evening desk was outstanding. His friendliness & helpfulness made our day in the midst of a snowstorm. In addition, he helped locate a little girl's stuffed animal left behind, and got it sent back to her!Liked the Ja
tile floors at front door extremely slippery hen wet! Like sheer ice!
Couple
William from Seattle, WA
February 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Springhill Suites is the best 3-star suite/longterm chain and this one was no exception
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NY
February 8, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Problem with the hot water in the bathroom.
Breakfast doesn't start until 6:30 AM. Not that great if you have an early start.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Arvidson from Naugatuck, CT
February 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The employees where extremely friendly and helpful. Especially at the front desk went above and beyond to make my stay perfect
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mairi from Ashland, MA
February 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The front counter guy was fabulous I think it really was my but might've been lefty anyways and he was awesome with my daughter friendly efficient fantastic.
Nothing everything was great the price was awesome the hotel was clean...
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goshen, NY
January 2, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was amazing, very professional and helpful beyond expectations.
sink drain in room was slow to drain, no drawers available to store non-hanging items.
Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.