Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie

Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie

Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
8 California Ave
Albany, NY 12205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie in Albany

# 3 of 42 hotels in Albany
Based on 313 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
June 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very clean and quiet. I would definitely stay here again.
Solo Traveler
David from Clinton, NJ
June 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice layout of rooms. Lobby was nice and modern. Workout room was sparse, but acceptable.
Not the best neighborhood, but I wasn't there long enough for it to matter that much.
Solo Traveler
Thomas from Waterport, NY
June 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice, courteous staff, well kept facility, nice breakfast
Couple
Steve And Jan from New York, NY
June 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
Love the suite layout and the comfort of the bed and the room.
Air conditioner didn't make room quite cool enough on a very hot night, but I have stayed here many previous times with no previous problems. Not serious enough to concern me about this reliable and excellent hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cranston, RI
June 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
awsm experience, awsm staff
NA
Family Traveling with Teens
Dana from Plattsburgh, NY
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very friendly. It was short stay, so I didn't get a chance to utilize everything, but it was a very pleasant experience.
The small gym was nice and clean. Could an eliptical be added?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurie from Hingham, MA
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Spacious room and very clean
Couple
Sue from Spencerport, NY
March 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Liked all was non-smoking. All Staff: friendly and helpful. Free full breakfast. Loved in room: coffee maker with coffee& tea, microwave, fridge . Ground floor at end of hall near door and able to park close to the door. Close to main road stores etc.

It was clean and appeared to have fresh carpets and furniture. In the lobby there was a case selling frozen meals and shelf selling snack goods along with items you would find in your medicine cabinet such as tums, alka seltzer, and cough drops. There was a gas station accessable in from parking lot without going out into road, but less expensive gas available just down the road. Could only turn right out of driveway to go up to Mall or to Wolf road. Easy enough to go around the block to get to places left of Hotel. Opening soon this season will be a Karver Kreme ice cream place which too is connected to parking lot. ...read more

Couple
Donald from Newhamburg, NY
March 4, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Winsted, CT
February 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
I was greeted by a friendly desk person. He apologized to me about the large crowd(youth hockey tournament in town). I told him he didn't need to apologize. Let kids be kids, besides the hotel was whisper quiet after their curfew.
The hotel was too far from my final destination. Had it been closer, I would have stayed another two days. This was the only reason for the poor location rating.

Probable one of the nicest rooms I've stayed in, with the biggest bathroom. Wish I had time to take advantage of the amenities. Thanks you for our pleasant stay.

Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Albany-Colonie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.