SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
2024 4th Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35233

Hotel Guest Rating for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB in Birmingham

# 15 of 85 hotels in Birmingham
Based on 213 reviews from guests who stayed at the
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
John from Ider, AL
January 25, 2016
8.0
Hotel was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Couple
Lindsey from Nashville, TN
January 4, 2016
Couple
6.0
The room was very spacious and was very modern and clean.
Our A/C unit quit working so for the majority of the time we didn't have working air. Due to it being a holiday, there was no maintenance staff to fix it late at night when we returned to our room.
Solo Traveler
Dean from New Smyrna Beach, FL
October 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
location to Iron city venue
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, AL
October 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very very nice hotel! Loved staying here. Not within walking distance of much, but certainly within driving distance of everything! It's right in the medical district , so perfect for visiting sick family members or friends! Beautiful hotel, very clean!!
The location wasn't quite what I'd hoped.. There are a couple of restaurants & Starbucks right by the hotel but other than that it didn't seem like it was within WALKING distance of any bars or nice restaurants. It WAS within DRIVING distance of it all!

Free breakfast from 6:30-9:30AM. Has a bar and also serves food such as soups, salads, sandwiches, hot wings, etc. They don't serve French fries so expect to dine elsewhere if you're with a picky eater! Parking is right next door for $10 a day.

Couple
David from Tupelo, MS
September 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
It would be a nice addition to install safes in the rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from College Park, GA
September 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location.
The front desk clerk was overwhelmed at check-in and seemed very frustrated. Additionally, when we returned to our room after a long day, we discovered our TV did not work.

Parking was a rip-off. We paid the hotel $10 and upon exiting the garage, the fee was only $2.

Couple
David from Vero Beach, FL
September 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was very friendly and efficient...buffet breakfast was a lot better than expected
$10/day parking was out of line
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nappanee, IN
September 1, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
It was beautiful, clean, and the staff was super accommodating and friendly.
No vending besides down in the lobby.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miltona, MN
August 31, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Very clean room. Overall cleanliness good. Breakfast had a good variety of items to choose from.
The shuttle was less than desirable. I called from the airport, for a shuttle 3 times, and it finally arrived 1 hour and 42 minutes later. The interior bench seat was indented, outside had driver side damage. The driver was pleasant.GET A NEW SHUTTLE
Family Traveling with Teens
Christal from Santa Rosa Beach, FL
August 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location. Everything in the room was very clean and working properly. The staff was very helpful. The Breakfast was wonderful
Reviews of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.