SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2024 4th Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35233

Hotel Guest Rating for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB in Birmingham

# 14 of 85 hotels in Birmingham
Based on 224 reviews from guests who stayed at the
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Benjamin from Siloam Springs, AR
June 27, 2016
Couple
9.0
clean and friendly great breakfast
no hot tub and in kind of a rough neighborhood not close to what we thought was a vibrant area
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dothan, AL
June 8, 2016
Couple
10.0
Rooms were nicely furnished, well decorated, very clean, and nice sized. We were able to relax in comfortable surroundings, and hallway noise was at a minimum. Breakfast was very enjoyable and a nice variety to pick from. Good location.
At the price we paid it seemed a bit much to have to pay extra for parking.
Bernice from Auburn, AL
June 2, 2016
10.0
The room was large and spacious with separate sitting area from bedroom.
No
Sondra from Valley, AL
May 26, 2016
8.0
The breakfast was great. The staff was very friendly. We were put in a handicap room which we Didn't ask for. In my opinion when you pay the room rate you pay you shouldn't have to pay for parking.
The pay for parking.
Richard from West Bend, WI
April 29, 2016
10.0
free parking great breakfast room was spacious staff very helpful i felt very safe it was first time to Birmingham wonderful people very hip town great Mexican restaurant a block away
it was nice place all year
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newnan, GA
April 25, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
Location. And size of the rooms.
I didn't like the shower. It leaked all over the bathroom floor. The swimming pool was very cloudy. There were stains on the sofa.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Keri from Cartersville, GA
April 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Did not receive room type requested Air conditioning in room did not work Maintenance wanted in room to clean carpets prior to check out time even though the do not disturb sign was on the door and my child was still sleeping
Business Traveler
Regis from Atlanta, GA
April 5, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Location...breakfast was awesome. Staff very friendly!
Shower glass door is short...
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellijay, GA
March 8, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel had a shuttle to take us to and from the Civic Center each day, which was a huge help to us. Their driver, was kind, helpful, and prompt. The room was nice and the bed, comfortable. Breakfast was good, staff was friendly.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
March 8, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.