Hotels in Birmingham

Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab

Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab

Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2024 4Th Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35233

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab in Birmingham

# 13 of 85 hotels in Birmingham
Based on 156 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Prattville, AL
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
No cleaning or maid services. Out of blankets. When purchased coffee only got half a cup.

Very poor experience. Disappointed in Marriott!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mathiston, MS
March 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was spacious. The hotel was updated and very well layer out. Just all around great hotel and staff.
I did find hair in the tub. While we were swimming a maintence man came and did Chemical testing on the pool. As if they had not kept check on it. But he added no chemicals. So I guess the balance was ok for us to be in the pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nesbit, MS
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeff from Panama City, FL
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms were very spacious and comfortable walk in shower, super comfy beds. Great location if going to BJCC about 2 miles away and hotel provided free shuttle service which was great.
Breakfast. You literally had to wait in line 15 minutes to get some food. The cooks were in no hurry to refill eggs, and sausage that went out. There was no sense of urgency at all. Lots of people were angry due to no bowls, plates, food, etc. Terrible!

Other then the breakfast being a complete disaster. The lady that was filling up plates etc literally ran into my legs with cart and didnt apologize for anything just had a little smile on her face like that is what you get for being in the way.To there credit it was a weekend and bassmaster classic as well as a college team there. The only other complaint would be the front desk. When I called them they told me there would be no charge on card except for 10 per night parking. However they do that 20 dollars per night incidentals as well. It does fall off your card however. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Ridgeland, MS
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nicely decorated, clean, good location, staff was courteous.
We specifically booked this hotel for the indoor pool, but were quite disappointed that it was too cold to actually swim in it. If it's too cold for kids, it's too cold!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy Springs, GA
August 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
So many things I liked. I liked the location, price, perks, and available free parking.
I isn't like that I had to leave. I wish I would have stayed 2 nights.

The hotel was very up to date,it had a nice feel to it, reminded me of Buckhead in Atlanta.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Oklahoma City, OK
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The were very nice and clean. The was staff was really friendly and knowledgable but a little slow.
I paid for the room through Priceline but the hotel charged me again. Not good!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Phillip from Montgomery, AL
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Easy to find
Breakfast was bad. Iron ruined my shirt
Family Traveling with Young Children
Abihail from Montgomery, AL
July 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The cleanliness and nice staff were my best experience!
I wish there were a hot tub and more workout benches.

I most definitely would recommend this hotel to others and return myself! It was a reasonable price and very nice hotel(:

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tehmina from Huntsville, AL
June 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Spacious rooms. Indoor pool. Covered parking.
Nothing wrong with our room.

Good size room, friendly staff, covered parking, heated indoor pool, all good stuff.

Reviews of Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab
(1 - 10 of 16 family with young children reviews)
See all 95 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg