Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab

Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab in Birmingham

Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab

Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
2024 4Th Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35233

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab in Birmingham

# 16 of 85 hotels in Birmingham
Based on 180 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tifton, GA
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angele from Jackson, MS
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Phenix City, AL
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I had read some negative reviews and was concerned about what kind of experience I would have. i'm not saying these reviews are unfair or untruthful, but I did not have any negative experiences, and being pleasantly surprised was the best part.
mostly personal preference but the air conditioning was way too cold when we checked in. not really a complaint but it was the only thing that bothered me, and easily corrected.

This trip was a birthday surprise for my 10 year old daughter, to see her favorite violinist in person. I wanted so much for everything to be perfect for her trip, she and I were not disappointed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Marshall, IL
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location. Several places to eat within walking distance. Easy to get to off of I-65.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Trisha from Jonesboro, AR
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was very nice and the staff was super friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
April 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room had a feeling that it was above average. The decorating reflected a higher quality of a hotel.
I'm not sure if it might be better to have 1 TV in the bedroom and another in the couch area. I thought it was strange there was a divider between the bedroom and living room areas, but you could not completely block out the one area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Prattville, AL
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
No cleaning or maid services. Out of blankets. When purchased coffee only got half a cup.

Very poor experience. Disappointed in Marriott!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mathiston, MS
March 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was spacious. The hotel was updated and very well layer out. Just all around great hotel and staff.
I did find hair in the tub. While we were swimming a maintence man came and did Chemical testing on the pool. As if they had not kept check on it. But he added no chemicals. So I guess the balance was ok for us to be in the pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nesbit, MS
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeff from Panama City, FL
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms were very spacious and comfortable walk in shower, super comfy beds. Great location if going to BJCC about 2 miles away and hotel provided free shuttle service which was great.
Breakfast. You literally had to wait in line 15 minutes to get some food. The cooks were in no hurry to refill eggs, and sausage that went out. There was no sense of urgency at all. Lots of people were angry due to no bowls, plates, food, etc. Terrible!

Other then the breakfast being a complete disaster. The lady that was filling up plates etc literally ran into my legs with cart and didnt apologize for anything just had a little smile on her face like that is what you get for being in the way.To there credit it was a weekend and bassmaster classic as well as a college team there. The only other complaint would be the front desk. When I called them they told me there would be no charge on card except for 10 per night parking. However they do that 20 dollars per night incidentals as well. It does fall off your card however. ...read more

Reviews of Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab
(1 - 10 of 19 family with young children reviews)
See all 93 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg