SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2024 4th Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35233

Hotel Guest Rating for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB in Birmingham

# 8 of 85 hotels in Birmingham
Based on 227 reviews from guests who stayed at the
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nagendranath from Orange Beach, AL
July 8, 2016
Couple
10.0
Proximity to UAB medical facilities. Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast (free)
Couple
Benjamin from Siloam Springs, AR
June 27, 2016
Couple
9.0
clean and friendly great breakfast
no hot tub and in kind of a rough neighborhood not close to what we thought was a vibrant area
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dothan, AL
June 8, 2016
Couple
10.0
Rooms were nicely furnished, well decorated, very clean, and nice sized. We were able to relax in comfortable surroundings, and hallway noise was at a minimum. Breakfast was very enjoyable and a nice variety to pick from. Good location.
At the price we paid it seemed a bit much to have to pay extra for parking.
Couple
Lindsey from Nashville, TN
January 4, 2016
Couple
6.0
The room was very spacious and was very modern and clean.
Our A/C unit quit working so for the majority of the time we didn't have working air. Due to it being a holiday, there was no maintenance staff to fix it late at night when we returned to our room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, AL
October 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very very nice hotel! Loved staying here. Not within walking distance of much, but certainly within driving distance of everything! It's right in the medical district , so perfect for visiting sick family members or friends! Beautiful hotel, very clean!!
The location wasn't quite what I'd hoped.. There are a couple of restaurants & Starbucks right by the hotel but other than that it didn't seem like it was within WALKING distance of any bars or nice restaurants. It WAS within DRIVING distance of it all!

Free breakfast from 6:30-9:30AM. Has a bar and also serves food such as soups, salads, sandwiches, hot wings, etc. They don't serve French fries so expect to dine elsewhere if you're with a picky eater! Parking is right next door for $10 a day.

Couple
David from Tupelo, MS
September 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
It would be a nice addition to install safes in the rooms.
Couple
David from Vero Beach, FL
September 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was very friendly and efficient...buffet breakfast was a lot better than expected
$10/day parking was out of line
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frankfort, KY
June 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
Room
Bartender service was horrible and the shuttle was dirty
Couple
Sherry from Opp, AL
March 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very close to destination. Excellent security.
Nothing
Couple
Inwood from Snellville, GA
January 8, 2015
Couple
3.0
We like the view of Downtown Birmingham. The breakfast was delicious and beautifully displayed.
The bathroom ceiling had mole in the shower. The room we were assigned smelled from the rug in the hallway and in the room. I would really hope that you will take this Hotel off of your suggested place to stay. My wife and I was 90% not please.

The customer services was not the best services.

Reviews of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB
(1 - 10 of 14 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 45 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Birmingham Downtown at UAB
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.