Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab

Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab in Birmingham

Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab

Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2024 4Th Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35233

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab in Birmingham

# 14 of 85 hotels in Birmingham
Based on 176 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great Location. Great Service. Great room. Great Breakfast
Solo Traveler
Adia J A from Augusta, GA
March 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great room. Very spacious. Well worth the price. Free breakfast is always a plus.
Solo Traveler
Alice from Forest Home, AL
July 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved the room itself. The furnishings were modern. The suite was spacious and there were plenty of outlets!
no

I did think that the front desk person needed to learn how to balance customers in person and on the phone better. That, however, is such a small thing and I would love to stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Jessica from Staten Island, NY
April 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The location was great and really nice hotel!!
Solo Traveler
James from Huntsville, AL
April 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was great, rooms had thick walls so you could not hear a thing.
Just needed a room to stay in and there was no problems with a thing.

Great location for downtown B-ham, right in the middle of UAB and the medical district.

Solo Traveler
Latriece from Douglasville, GA
February 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location!!!!
Parking sucked for me because I dont like parking in garages
Solo Traveler
David from San Antonio, TX
February 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel was very clean. staff was very helpful in finding nearby eating on a budget. They even gave me a little map of the area with a list of places. Always someone there to greet you or say bye by the time you get to doors.
Birmingham is not the prettiest city in america but this place did their best to find a good safe location. I would like it if they moved their sign about needing room key after 10pm to middle not side of door.

I stayed in the 2 queen bed room because 1 king was more expensive. Buffet breakfast is not like golden corral or something, you get a waffle maker, sausage, eggs, fruit, etc.If you ask they'll be more than happy to help you find stuff and avoid the more "seedy" areas of birmingham. rooms are huge and very clean.the biggest improvement I think would be to move the baggage carts to the front of lobby because you don't know of their existence when they are next to elevators Keep up the great work guys! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jamie from Bay Minette, AL
November 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
It is located downtown close to UAB Hospital where my mother had an appointment
It was hard to regulate the temperture in the room. I kept having to get out of bed to turn the temp down.
Solo Traveler
Donna from Oak Vale, MS
October 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
It is close to Kirklin clinic and the rooms are fantastic!
There was nothing that I didn't like about the hotel!

The main reason I chose this hotel was because of its location, I have to go to Kirklin Clinic and it is within walking distance for the hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful that is one other reason that I chose this hotel.

Reviews of Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab
(1 - 9 of 9 solo traveler reviews)
See all 91 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Birmingham Downtown At Uab
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg