Hotels in Atlanta

Springhill Suites Atlanta Buckhead

Springhill Suites Atlanta Buckhead

Springhill Suites Atlanta Buckhead Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
3459 Buckhead Loop Ne
Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Atlanta Buckhead in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 192 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Atlanta Buckhead

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tifton, GA
April 15, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Pamela from Palm City, FL
April 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The front desk staff were all extremely friendly and professional. A friend was meeting us and was lost coming from the MARTA so they sent their shuttle to go pick her up at another hotel! Very appreciative of this!
No

Great location! Loved the shuttle service! All staff was friendly and accommodating!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
great breakfast
you need to publicize the 20$/day parking rate
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murfreesboro, TN
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness
The parking charges is $20 a day without valet.
Solo Traveler
Derrick from Chicago, IL
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location
Liked everything except the fact that I stood at front desk for help for 20 minutes while I watched the front desk clerk sleep.
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Tampa, FL
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff was exceptional.
first room. Neighbors v loud. moved room. Second room smelled like moth balls. Didn't bother moving a second time. too tired.

Great location

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristina from Concord, NC
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Breakfast
We were suprised by a parking fee each day.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madisonville, LA
March 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, price, and cleanliness.
None. Room key would not work a few times, but the staff quickly took care of.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
The actual room was fine, nothing special but nothing notably wrong with it. It was clean and fine for what it was. The hotel does have a good location and offers free breakfast/in-room wifi.
-Dealing with the unconscious/drunk/OD woman in the hot tub when my wife and I went to use it on Friday night. -Having to pay additional for parking was a surprise..maybe my fault. Being charged for days that I didn't even park there-not my fault.

Going to the hot tub on Friday night and finding an unconscious woman laying in it with her head on the step. My wife and I spent a couple minutes trying to "wake" her up verbally, to no avail, and then had to shake her to finally get her to come to. The woman proceeded to stand in the hot tub in an extremely dazed and incoherent state and then lay back down. At this point we knew we couldn't leave her as she could easily drowned so I stood and made sure she stayed above water while someone went to get hotel staff. The staff took it form there and from their conversation with her I heard that she was not a guest of the hotel and that staff had seen her go into the hot tub at 3pm which meant she was in it for 6 hours (nice security, and maybe someone on staff should be walking through that area). At some point during this she got my shirt, which I had taken off when I had originally planned to get in the hot tub, so I got to go back through the hotel shirtless. I'm not a heartless person, I understand that was a sick and struggling person here and I hope that she ended up being ok.... but.... this is a review of the hotel. Re: Parking, I wasn't thrilled to find out it was additional but so be it. I was told we'd be charged for the nights the car was in the garage. That wasn't the case they just charged us for the whole stay and I had to have them remove the night we weren't there; not sure what the card is for. re: the Hot Tub. That's just not something someone should have to deal with when on vacation, its not something I wanted my wife to deal with, and its not something I feel like the 5 year old girl that was in the pool at the time should have seen. I spoke to two employees (topless) on my way back to my room and let them know what had just happened. I made it clear I didn't care about my shirt and definitely didn't want it back but they took my room number down and the fact that I never heard from anyone else after that is pretty surprising. ...read more

Business Traveler
Angela from Savannah, GA
March 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I ask for a hotel with free parking this hotel charged $20 per night.
Reviews of Springhill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
(1 - 10 of 137 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg