Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel in Studio City

Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
12825 Ventura Boulevard
Studio City, CA 91604

Hotel Guest Rating for Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel in Studio City

# 3 of 8 hotels in Studio City
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Donald from Redmond, OR
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
I liked leaving. Even though we booked asking for Universal City, what we got was studio city. Close but no cigar.
For 3.5 stars this leaves MUCH to be desired. Maybe it was "renovated" (paint?) recently, but for 3.5 stars, they could provide a microwave, a fridge. free parking? Not so much. Comfortable Beds? No. Even our teenager said, "Really Dad?" This is it?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Deborah from Marina, CA
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Cute boutique hotel. Great location. Patio cafe was great!
This is NOT a hotel to bring your family. Musicians frequent this hotel, we know this because they sing in their rooms all hours of the night. Not easy to sleep. The maid put a soiled roll of toilet paper in the dispenser. It was really gross.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Enoch, UT
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean enough for a child to sleep on the floor. The pool was big and beautiful and somewhat warm. Great experience, will plan to stay again soon.
I felt like the parking fee was too much. I wasn't fond of the $75.00 hold on my card either, but in this day that seems to be standard.
Couple
Carla from Tolleson, AZ
January 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Like the distance from universal studios, local restaurants at walkable distance, close to rodeo drive.
Didn't have vending machines and walls are thin.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dusti from La Selva Beach, CA
January 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was GREAT. Within walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. Hotel had a trendy feel. Rooms were decorated nicely as well. Pool area was cute as were lounges around the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful.
The location of our room was right next to the parking lot entrance so had people traffic all night and we were next some machine (Boiler?) that went on and off all night long. Pillows were too fluffy so couldn't sleep comfortably because of that & noise.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Muntinlupa, Philippines
January 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Loved the service and attitude of the staff.
No place to purchase water or soda afterhours. A vending machine onsite would be nice. Doors are thin. If there is any noise in the hall it can be heard in the rooms.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
January 5, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
It seems like they charged $14 extra to park overnight
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
January 5, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Very spacious rooms, great patio café, delicious and reasonable restaurant for dinner, nice selection of room service menu items at good prices, friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Coffee and tea setup in room: no teabags and only one cup of regular coffee provided. Icemaker ran out of ice, so couldn't refill ice bucket. Used bar of soap from previous guest in shower. Had to pay extra $14.00 plus tax per night to park car.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salmon Arm, Canada
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The beds were comfortable.... that's it.
Where to begin...I needed to change our room 3 times to get one remotely satisfactory. The walls were paper thin, water was luke warm, decor was slime green and poorly painted. Not at 3.5 hotel at all.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
December 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was the worst place ever. They have just painted a 2 star motel and are now selling it as 4 star. Front desk staff was not bad.
Reviews of Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg