Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
12825 Ventura Boulevard
Studio City, CA 91604

Hotel Guest Rating for Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel in Studio City

# 4 of 8 hotels in Studio City
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Eric from Chicago, IL
November 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location
There was someone else's hair in the bathtub - a lot of it. Paint was in poor condition. The faucet ran loudly all night. Neighbors could be heard clearly (until 12:30am). The staff was nice this time but unaccommodating during my previous stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South San Francisco, CA
November 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The Staff were extremely friendly.
The rooms were dirty. Coffee cup had lipstick still on it. Carpets in the hallway looked extremely dirty and carpets inside weren't much better.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Manish from Fremont, CA
November 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Room was OK. Lobby was well lit and clean.
Didn't expect 3-1/2 star rated hotel will be such a low quality. This hotel should be rated 2-Star. Front of this hotel has a good neat and clean lobby. As you walk to the room, there is smoke smell in the walkway. There is more bad than good. Sorry!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
November 15, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean and comfortable beds
Couple
Linda from Henderson, NV
November 4, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location was terrific as we were going to Universal Studios. It was just 3 miles and 2 turns to get there. The hotel was really nice, clean with friendly and helpful staff. Our room was great and also clean. The cafe had terrific food, large portions!
NO!
Family Traveling with Teens
Donyell from Bakersfield, CA
November 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The gentleman and check in was awesome and extremely helpful....also having the balcony off the room was nice.
Upon arriving we noticed a bug crawling on the white comforter....the walls are extremely thin and we were forced into listening to our neighbors partying until 4am. Also the last shuttle to Universal was at 6:30pm so we had to Uber instead
Matthew from Acton, CA
October 31, 2016
7.0
Location
The tacky color scheme
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
October 24, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
This hotel was just a few miles from Universal Studios, which was nice after a long day at the park. The front desk was friendly and efficient. The rooms were surprisingly spacious. The pool area looked nice from our room, but we didn't use it.
This didn't seem to meet the star-level. The walls are paper thin and it seems run-down. I'm sure it was nice a few years ago. The parking lot was pitch black, needs more lights. I think I would stay somewhere else in the future.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
October 19, 2016
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location close to where l needed to be. Memories! Had stayed there in "the old days" in the 60's Great renovation with out losing it's old charm.
VERY noisy room next door with lots of loud singing. Had to call and complain. It did get an immediate response from front desk.
Couple
Kris from Spring, TX
October 17, 2016
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, close to Universal Studios with a free shuttle.
The Walls are extremely thin and you can hear everything from the hallways and adjoining rooms.
Reviews of Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.