Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel in Studio City

Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
12825 Ventura Boulevard
Studio City, CA 91604

Hotel Guest Rating for Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel in Studio City

# 3 of 8 hotels in Studio City
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centreville, VA
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
My overall experience was positive. Cleanliness & Service are always top priority for me & the hotel exceeded my expectation. The rooms & the café are newly renovated with a retro feel. The bedding clean & crisp,comfortable mattress with
It is quite a ways from LAX and there is no hotel shuttle. When I called the front desk on my arrival the best the young lady who answered could tell me was to take a cab. That set me back----(w/tip).

The grounds are lovely and clean as is the pool. Staff very friendly and accommodating. I would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nham from San Diego, CA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly and professional staff, parking accessible, decent amenities such as diner and a bar at the pool. Over my kids were happy even though they had to sleep on the floor because they didn't two queens available as promised!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Bakersfield, CA
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very accesable to anything we wanted to do. The shuttle service is a plus. I grew up in the valley, and it was fun toi go back.
Christina from Sacramento, CA
July 28, 2014
1.0
Nothing. The room stank so bad. My kids couldn't sleep!
The smell of the room. It was old run down hotel that they tried to upgrade. :(

I will never book here again!

Business Traveler
David from Holt, MI
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Luis from Santa Rosa, CA
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Central locale. Food and coffee nearby.
Rooms a little out dated.

Great stay for the price. Pool was excellent! Staff helpful and courteous.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
July 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
Public areas looked clean and trendy.
Staff was slow and inattentive. Was asked to wait because we got there early and the room wasn't ready, but didn't follow-up in a timely manner. Pool was closed due to an undisclosed "accident," which ruined our plans because we got there early to swim.

Desk staff was very slow. Plenty of people behind the desk, but several of them were not checking guests in, despite the formation of a line--who knows what they were doing. Pool was closed and staff seemed to be avoiding to have to explain why--when asked they only said nobody got hurt. Lobby smelled of sweat and chlorine. We also got a weird call from the front desk about an hour or two after we checked in. The guy just asked if everything was OK, despite the fact that we hadn't complained at all or given any indication at that point that anything was wrong. Seemed suspicious--like an employee was checking to see if we were inside the room before coming in to pilfer our belongings. We decided to take most of our stuff with us in our car when we left for the evening, though admittedly we were being overly cautious. ...read more

Couple
Stacia from Downey, CA
July 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent customer service, very clean rooms and they have a shuttle to Universal Studios. Jesse at the front desk was incredible! They couldn't give us a king bed room, so when he heard it was our anniversary, he upgraded us to a suite!
Not a thing. Very quiet, everyone was helpful, even maintenance people we asked for directions from in the hallway and the very nice shuttle drivers. We stayed on a Tuesday night, enjoyed a complimentary breakfast in the morning and everything.

It absolutely exceeded my expectation. We would definitely stay here again, especially if we were going to Universal Studios. Not having to pay for parking (they waved our parking fee too!) and getting back on the shuttle right in front of Universal Studios was ideal at the end of a hot day. I'm five months pregnant, so I really appreciated that being so tired.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 6, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location was good.
Arrived after 10 PM, exhausted. Room thermostat was set in Celsius. Took 45 minutes and 4 calls to get someone to calculate to Fahrenheit. Left breakfast order on door handle: no one picked it up, had to call and reordered. Was late to my conference.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Houston, TX
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The lobby and public area was very clean and modern - loved that!
The parking was a bit confusing and the hotel rooms in the back building appear dark and dingy - maybe the lighting wasn't bright enough in the rooms and hallways. The caulking around the bath tub in our room was moldy in areas...ewww!
Reviews of Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg