Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel in Studio City

Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
12825 Ventura Boulevard
Studio City, CA 91604

Hotel Guest Rating for Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel in Studio City

# 3 of 8 hotels in Studio City
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Janice from Urbandale, IA
December 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was decent.
It is very noisy. There is little to no soundproofing between the rooms. I could hear everything going on around me.
Group Traveler
Lynn from Bakersfield, CA
November 20, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The hotel's location was excellent for our quick trip into Hollywood. No need to stay at an over-priced tourist trap. The Lodge has a funky, retro vibe to it with friendly staff members.
The hotel is not busy and noisy, but we noticed the guest room walls were very thin and we could hear a lot of what was going on at the front desk, and in the room next door. Ask for a room in the back tower and problem solved!

Get a room in the back tower.Try the café and bar.Great pool area - bring your swimsuit.Parking is not valet, but there is a charge.Great alternative to hotels in Hollywood - easy 6-minute drive on Ventura Blvd. to get there.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, NJ
November 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
friendly staff
long walk to room from lot, parking fee
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
November 6, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The clean and brightly decorated updated rooms, quiet surroundings. Staff were nice.
I expect to have room service early enough to make business hours . They did not open their kitchen til 7 am

I would not recommend for business due to lack of food in.am on site

Couple
Lynell from Ahwahnee, CA
October 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Flawless event and stay. Very professional staff, very clean rooms.
Shower head didn't put out much water and bathtub was slippery without anti-skid.

Overall was a wonderful stay and we would rebook again without hesitation. Great café inside the hotel, event rooms outside (on same grounds) and a bar/night spot by events center, away from the hotel rooms on the same property that probably would not bother guests with music or noise. Lovely atmosphere. Very clean. Would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in this area. Close by (a short freeway ride) downtown Los Angeles and Universal Studios. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff could not have been nicer. The lobby very bright and nice to sit and chat with people. The fire pit and outside
The chest of drawers normally in a room was was put into the closet which reduced closet size to about 12 to 15 inches. Very difficult to navigate as there was also an ironing board in it. Common hallway carpets seemed dirty and in need of replacement.

The hotel is older and really there for weddings and banquets. Unfortunately it has seen better days, but it is historical Hollywood. Pictures of the stars of the silver screen are a nice touch, but you have to go in to the breakfast / lunch room to see them. We paid for a delux garden view. Garden really needs help. It was anything but.

Couple
Barbara from Huntington Beach, CA
October 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel has history which made it fun to think that the old movie stars used to make this one of their handouts. Staff wonderful, accomodations were clean and modern. Cafe had good food selections which were delicious.
Nothing

Pool is heated, very warm so make sure you bring your suits.

Monica from Litchfield Park, AZ
October 11, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar City, UT
September 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
I chose it because I had an event to go to there.
Ice machine was on the first floor and I was on the fifth floor.

Hotel manager took care of a loud neighbor immediately. Thank you.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Trisha from Arroyo Grande, CA
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean room, nice pool area, food and shopping nearby. Location close to the airport.
No continental breakfast or other amenities.

If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, simple hotel to stay at, then this is just fine. We were flying out of Burbank airport and needed a hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, albeit small and outdated in its decor. The kids and I swam in the pool and found it to be a delightful way to spend the morning before our flight. We had to leave to get breakfast, which was a pain, but there are so many eateries in downtown Studio City nearby, it wasn't a problem. ...read more

Reviews of Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg