Spokane Club Inn

Spokane Club Inn in Spokane

Spokane Club Inn

Spokane Club Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1002 West Riverside Avenue
Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Guest Rating for Spokane Club Inn in Spokane

# 14 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Spokane Club Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Spokane Club Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Spokane Club Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Darren from Abbotsford, Canada
September 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

very nice 1910 era hotel with warm areas to visit with others , close to Freeway maybe 5 blocks but also downtown old area beautiful to walk around.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Big Sandy, MT
August 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location! It is close to downtown, the river and shopping. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
It has no elevator except for in the gym area and that entrance was closed at night so we had to carry our stroller up the stairs to get into the hotel. Do not stay here if you have small children.

It is a historic hotel and definitely not a 3 star hotel. The rooms are old and dirty. I didn't even want to take a shower there. The elevator is very small and unloading your luggage is a royal pain. It is close to everything but you have to park in a garage several blocks away and parking is not free. I would not want to stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Missoula, MT
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing, I left and got another room at a different hotel.
Single queen bed for my son and myself, hot room, small, very outdated, old tv, terrible bathroom.

I haven't seen a hotel this outdated in 20 years. Not only were the staff unhelpful when I said I needed two beds, but my expectations that this was a 3 1/2 star hotel (how Priceline ranked it) were totally disappointed. I would rank it 1 star, based only on location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chilliwack, Canada
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Customer service
Bathroom was old. Bathtub clogged did not drain. Wires were left hanging out of tv mounted on wall. Only double beds.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ojai, CA
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location. Helpful Staff. Restaurant
Bathroom small, but not much you can do about that with a 150 year-old masonry structure.

If you like the atmosphere of period-piece hotels, this one will not disappoint. Though old and limited in design due to being an old masonry structure, it is sufficiently upgraded, though rooms, bathrooms, etc. are small having been defined by the needs of a different era. But you can't beat the location. This is not a hotel for budget travelers, though it is very reasonably priced. The restaurant has EXCELLENT food at a good price for what you get, but will be too expensive and not go over well with the frozen waffles, under-ripe melon salad and coffee crowd. The staff were exceptionally warm and friendly during both the afternoon and morning shifts when we had interactions with them. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Burien, WA
March 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very friendly staff. The athletic club was great. Had a huge swimming pool w/ lifeguard, and had a basketball court with an indoor track. It was one block from the mall, and from the falls.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nwb from College Place, WA
August 22, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location convenient to downtown attractions.
Parking was an extra fee and off- site. Access to pool was limited. No working phone. Pillows stained.

Older hotel in a well-maintained historic building near the heart of downtown Spokane. Great location for business or weekend travelers. Hotel has a large athletic club attached via skywalk, but this equates to lower accessibility to the pool for families as compared to other hotels. Room was well furnished and stocked, though the pillows were aging and stained and we had no phone and no way to call the front desk or room service. ...read more

Reviews of Spokane Club Inn
(1 - 7 of 7 family with young children reviews)
See all 40 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Spokane Club Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg