The Spokane Club Inn

The Spokane Club Inn in Spokane

The Spokane Club Inn

The Spokane Club Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1002 West Riverside Avenue
Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Guest Rating for The Spokane Club Inn in Spokane

# 17 of 44 hotels in Spokane
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Spokane Club Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Spokane Club Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Spokane Club Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yakima, WA
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close to all downtown shops, restaurants and the river/falls
Only one chair (desk chair)

Strict dress code, so come prepared!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
June 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The ambience and the service
There was no advance indication concerning the $10.00 charge per day for parking. Having the parking lot separate from the hotel was not as convenient as it might have been.
Couple
Brenda from Brownsboro, AL
May 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Chris from Butte, MT
March 18, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moses Lake, WA
August 2, 2013
Couple
2.0
The staff was very helpful and understood how this facility did not meet our needs.
The hotel rooms were very small and not what you would want to spend any time in. My husband is disabled and parking was 2 blocks away in a garage that required a keypad code to enter! The only elevator or ramp was across a skywalk in the athletic club.

The entrance to this hotel was 2 sets of stairs. Therefore, it was not possible to use a cart to transport luggage. There was an elevator once you gained access to the hotel by way of the stairs. We were very disappointed in Priceline, as the only 31/2 star hotel noted in the area was handicap friendly and when we made our request, we were given this other hotel. Upon calling Priceline, we were told there was nothing that could be done! OK. We cannot have this happen again, so in the future will make travel plans through an agency or hotel that is willing to work with us and our special needs. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Billings, MT
July 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was great.
Rooms are a little dates but the staff made up for any of the issues on the older building.

The staff was great, the food was amazing at the restaurant. One of the best pizza's we have had (Mushroom Pizza YUMMM)

Couple
Mark from Dupont, WA
June 26, 2013
Couple
4.0
The location and the Keurig.
The room is seriously out-dated, the beds bow when you lay on them, the bathroom is tiny and there are very few amenities.

We remembered staying at the Spokane Club when we came to town for a wedding several years ago (a stay that ended in a definite veto of the establishment and a vow that we would never return). Unfortunately we didn't remember the name of the place and when we went through Priceline in the hopes of securing lodging for another wedding. At 3 1/2 stars, we were certain the Spokane Club would not be one of the hotels in that group. We felt that it was more of a 2 star establishment and certainly not on par with the Doubletree, which was one of the suggested options within that star range. But, as it so happens, our bid was accepted by the Spokane Club and we were locked in. When we arrived we instantly remembered the previous experience and hoped that they'd remodeled the rooms, but no. They remain small, seriously out-dated and uncomfortable. They have added Keurigs and the location is decent, but in the future, I'll do everything I can to avoid this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Scott from Kennewick, WA
February 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great rooms, a small hotel with an amazing restaurant! I will be back if only for another terrific meal.
PARKING! Too far away considering the charge for the parking.

The Spokane Club is a historic hotel in downtown Spokane. The hotel has survived the economic challenges of the past 100+ years with style and elegance. The regular rooms are a tiny bit small but clean and well decorated. The restaurant has an amazing menu and chef, the staff is very attentive while the decor is elegant.

Couple
Shannon from Coeur D'Alene, ID
February 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was immediately helpful. The hotel is a mature one, but well kept! Clean and comfortable. Great view, slept great!
What to do with your car upon arrival is completely unclear. There was no sign or valet. Street parking is next to impossible and the parking garage is around the block...(I had to jump out while my husband circled in the car, just to get instructions.)
Reviews of The Spokane Club Inn
(1 - 9 of 9 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 32 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Spokane Club Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg