Hotels in Spokane

Spokane Club Inn

Spokane Club Inn

Spokane Club Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1002 West Riverside Avenue
Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Guest Rating for Spokane Club Inn in Spokane

# 15 of 42 hotels in Spokane
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Spokane Club Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Spokane Club Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Spokane Club Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Suzanne from Dupont, WA
August 19, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The Spokane Club is in the perfect location, has a historic feel and has a super friendly staff. If you are going to stay in Spokane, stay in a place that feels like part of the community, not in a chain hotel that could be any where!
The bathrooms are outdated.

The Spokane Club Inn is the perfect place to stay. It is walkable to great restaurants, has a historic feel and leaves you with the impression that you are staying somewhere local. I was really happy with my experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Big Sandy, MT
August 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location! It is close to downtown, the river and shopping. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
It has no elevator except for in the gym area and that entrance was closed at night so we had to carry our stroller up the stairs to get into the hotel. Do not stay here if you have small children.

It is a historic hotel and definitely not a 3 star hotel. The rooms are old and dirty. I didn't even want to take a shower there. The elevator is very small and unloading your luggage is a royal pain. It is close to everything but you have to park in a garage several blocks away and parking is not free. I would not want to stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Missoula, MT
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing, I left and got another room at a different hotel.
Single queen bed for my son and myself, hot room, small, very outdated, old tv, terrible bathroom.

I haven't seen a hotel this outdated in 20 years. Not only were the staff unhelpful when I said I needed two beds, but my expectations that this was a 3 1/2 star hotel (how Priceline ranked it) were totally disappointed. I would rank it 1 star, based only on location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chilliwack, Canada
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Customer service
Bathroom was old. Bathtub clogged did not drain. Wires were left hanging out of tv mounted on wall. Only double beds.
Amy from Scottsdale, AZ
August 2, 2013
8.0
Love the architecture and the old world "club" atmosphere
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moses Lake, WA
August 2, 2013
Couple
2.0
The staff was very helpful and understood how this facility did not meet our needs.
The hotel rooms were very small and not what you would want to spend any time in. My husband is disabled and parking was 2 blocks away in a garage that required a keypad code to enter! The only elevator or ramp was across a skywalk in the athletic club.

The entrance to this hotel was 2 sets of stairs. Therefore, it was not possible to use a cart to transport luggage. There was an elevator once you gained access to the hotel by way of the stairs. We were very disappointed in Priceline, as the only 31/2 star hotel noted in the area was handicap friendly and when we made our request, we were given this other hotel. Upon calling Priceline, we were told there was nothing that could be done! OK. We cannot have this happen again, so in the future will make travel plans through an agency or hotel that is willing to work with us and our special needs. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
July 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The lobby and the historical features, the athletic facility and location. The linens were nice
No on site parking, rooms very old and musty, old furniture that was scratched, dusty and the mattress did not even fit the bed frame.

Definitely not at 3 1/2 star room...the hotel has charm that might make it that but definitely not the rooms. We grew up in Spokane and were members of the club, the hotel rooms did not at all live up to the reputation of class the Spokane Club has had in the past.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ojai, CA
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location. Helpful Staff. Restaurant
Bathroom small, but not much you can do about that with a 150 year-old masonry structure.

If you like the atmosphere of period-piece hotels, this one will not disappoint. Though old and limited in design due to being an old masonry structure, it is sufficiently upgraded, though rooms, bathrooms, etc. are small having been defined by the needs of a different era. But you can't beat the location. This is not a hotel for budget travelers, though it is very reasonably priced. The restaurant has EXCELLENT food at a good price for what you get, but will be too expensive and not go over well with the frozen waffles, under-ripe melon salad and coffee crowd. The staff were exceptionally warm and friendly during both the afternoon and morning shifts when we had interactions with them. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Billings, MT
July 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was great.
Rooms are a little dates but the staff made up for any of the issues on the older building.

The staff was great, the food was amazing at the restaurant. One of the best pizza's we have had (Mushroom Pizza YUMMM)

Michelle from Nelson, Canada
July 10, 2013
9.0
The location and the character of the building, decor and architecture. I liked that there was a very big fitness club attached and shopping nearby.
I didn't like that we had to pay for parking
Reviews of Spokane Club Inn
(11 - 20 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Spokane Club Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg