The Spokane Club Inn

The Spokane Club Inn in Spokane

The Spokane Club Inn

The Spokane Club Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1002 West Riverside Avenue
Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Guest Rating for The Spokane Club Inn in Spokane

# 15 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Spokane Club Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Spokane Club Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Spokane Club Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yakima, WA
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close to all downtown shops, restaurants and the river/falls
Only one chair (desk chair)

Strict dress code, so come prepared!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
June 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The ambience and the service
There was no advance indication concerning the $10.00 charge per day for parking. Having the parking lot separate from the hotel was not as convenient as it might have been.
Couple
Brenda from Brownsboro, AL
May 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Merritt, Canada
April 6, 2014
7.0
Staff very friendly
Heating system, very noisy difficult to sleep!
Couple
Chris from Butte, MT
March 18, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Eric from Saint Regis, MT
February 6, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Access to health club.
Parking was terrible, bathroom needs to be updated.
Group Traveler
Rhonda from Missoula, MT
October 17, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The remodeled rooms were very tasteful. And the location is fantastic if you need to be downtown.
Poor service and lack of ability to accomodate our needs. No hot tub. Bar and restaurant close too early. Parking is a hassle!

Too bad! At first I was concerned about this hotel because of the other reviews. Many complained about run down rooms etc. the location was perfect for our girls weekend, unfortunately the room wasn't! Not because it was run down, but because despite my immediate request for a room with 2 beds, ( I called as soon as I got my priceline confirmation) they had us in a room with one queen...it was a late check in and they could do nothing! So they brought us a roll away, which was awful! They did manage to get us in a room with 2 queens the next night but it took until 4:00 pm. I asked for some kind of refund, and because I booked on Priceline, I was told they couldn't refund. I told them that I would settle for a credit to the restaurant, and the attendant told me he would see what he could do. The next day we went to the bar a bit before 9:00 hoping to get a cocktail and a small bite. We were politely informed that the restaurant was almost closed, but we we're welcome to sit in the bar. This sounded perfect, until we sat at the bar and were told the kitchen was closed. Bummer! Fortunately we were very close to several great places to eat and have a drink. The next morning we ate breakfast at the restaurant ( thinking we had a credit). The food was good, not great, but good and the restaurant was clean with decent service. Upon checkout we discovered that we were charged for parking, that we couldn't use! The garage was closed after we left to get food( because the restaurant was closed). So we ended up parking on the street all weekend. When I mentioned the restaurant credit the lady looked at me as if I had 3 eyes. Then she looked and looked at the notes in her computer and offered to write off the parking fee, which she said was more than our breakfast! I explained that we didn't use the parking and wouldn't feel good about paying for it. In the end she wrote off the parking and our breakfast, which didn't exactly make up for the lack of a bed, but I appreciated it ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
October 4, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The staff was friendly and helpful getting my bags from my car down the street.
Toilet paper fell off...broken. T.V. didn't work, had to call for help. Couldn't unload in front of hotel entrance. Had to park down the street. Poor parking/entrance. Room and bedding/bath not nice. Was I put in an older section?

I heard the Spokane Club was very nice. It just was average or below average to me. Room was not nice,curtains, pillows, bedding, bath, etc. Only average. It didn't make me feel wonderful for an over night stay.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
September 30, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Old architecture and history surrounding it. Also, parking is very inconveniently located about three blocks from the hotel in a parking garage that isn't located in the best area for safety. At night, there were quite a few night walkers around.
Yes, unsafe local neighborhood at night. The rooms are dated and the hotel is definitely not a 4 star when compared to other 4 star rate hotels.

See notes above

Family Traveling with Young Children
Darren from Abbotsford, Canada
September 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

very nice 1910 era hotel with warm areas to visit with others , close to Freeway maybe 5 blocks but also downtown old area beautiful to walk around.

Reviews of The Spokane Club Inn
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Spokane Club Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg