Hotels in Lake Harmony

Split Rock Resort

Split Rock Resort

Split Rock Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
100 Moseywood Road
Lake Harmony, PA 18624

Hotel Guest Rating for Split Rock Resort in Lake Harmony

# 2 of 4 hotels in Lake Harmony
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Split Rock Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Split Rock Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Split Rock Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hewlett, NY
February 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Fairly quiet, enjoyed private pool & jacuzzi.
The restaurant was closed. The television is outdated & couldn't use dvd player.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
February 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Ewing, NJ
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The Lodge has been there for years, it's a really cool old building. It's a fallen Otto disrepair. Hopefully it will be restored .
The restaurant in the hotel was terrible, the pool was dirty, and I think there was mold in the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Philadelphia, PA
January 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Lots of space, clean and they don't bother you if you don't want room service! The Jacuzzi was enjoyable too!
Check in time too late and check out too early!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Maplewood, NJ
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The lodge was an old rustic building. Lovely lobby with fireplace and cozy couches. Huge breakfast buffet for a reasonable cost.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 26, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location and scenic view
Furniture can use an upgrade, some were dirty and out dated.
Couple
Maria from Scranton, PA
June 25, 2013
Couple
5.0
The room was very clean.
The hotel was very confusing in which I had gotten lost and had to take two separate elevators on the other side of the hotel from check in. Secondly there was a festival going on that weekend and there was no reserved parking for hotel guests/

First there was no parking due to a festival in which hotel guests did not have reserved parking. Then the people working at customer service were not helpful. I was told incorrect information on several occasions and was not given detailed instructions on how to find my room. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Couple
Karen from Kiittanning, PA
June 13, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location, easy to get to and easy to find our way to outside attractions. Quite and laid back, relaxing atmosphere.
The fee to enter each time we drove outside the resort. That the restaurant wouldn't take our visa gift card as payment. The resort fees shown on our statement. We were also charged more than the price we received from priceline and are waiting to hear

Overall it was pretty good, could be a little cleaner and a little more updated... mattresses were saggy and furnishings were old. Hours on restaurants could have been a little more convenient... we were late returning from the race at the Pocono raceway and went to the galleria to eat only to find the pizza/snack shop was way behindon orders and the restaurant would be closing in a half of an hour. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Gallitzin, PA
June 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This place is amazing! So much to do and you don't have to leave the resort for anything. Rooms were very clean and beds were so comfortable. I loved the heated swimming pool at the lodge and access to the beach.

This place is amazing! So much to do and you don't have to leave the resort for anything. Rooms were very clean and beds were so comfortable. I loved the heated swimming pool at the lodge and access to the beach.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Scotch Plains, NJ
May 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The many activities the hotel offers.
A little pricey. Not having an express check-out

Many activities to do bowling, movies, restaurants, gaming room, indoor pool, water park. Not much is free with hotel room. Can only imagine how crowded the hotel may be during peak season

Reviews of Split Rock Resort
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Split Rock Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg