Split Rock Resort

Split Rock Resort

Split Rock Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
100 Moseywood Road
Lake Harmony, PA 18624

Hotel Guest Rating for Split Rock Resort in Lake Harmony

# 2 of 4 hotels in Lake Harmony
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Split Rock Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Split Rock Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Split Rock Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from North Caldwell, NJ
July 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Water park was very nice but for $30 per kids there are not enough rides to kids them entertained for 1 hour. should be included in stay like great wolf lodge.
Indoor pool very crowded and water pooled throughout area around pool and is slipping hazard and pooled water was dirty. Room very old and not upgraded in years. TV all old version pre flat screens.Had to wait 45 minutes to get in room ad door lock broke.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Liverpool, NY
July 12, 2016
Couple
5.0
Hot tub
Staff not very friendly,hotel very hard to navigate. Meal voucher no good. No reservation at check in,too many to list here.
Couple
Raquel from Sparks Glencoe, MD
July 2, 2016
Couple
1.0
Terrible service, very unwelcoming staff. They gave me an incredibly difficult time from check in to check out. I was largely disappointed with our room. Very dated place. Rooms are dark and dingy and smell musty. I would never recommend.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, NJ
May 31, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location with various family activities available. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms with full kitchen is very clean and convenient to make light meals. Swimming pool and bowling room are great.
Not much going on in the morning until 10am. It would be better if the in door sports and swimming pool opens a little earlier
Couple
Richard from Lincoln University, PA
March 8, 2016
Couple
8.0
The hotel had a Restaurant attached called the "Tavern". It was modestly priced and the food and service were excellent!
Although there was a number to call for service, there was no one at the front desk.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tim from Laurence Harbor, NJ
November 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Surroundings and the Galeria hotel
Facilities not clean at all. Hallways, pool, etc. Pool was filthy on bottom. Left foot prints.
Couple
Colleen from Cherry Hill, NJ
October 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Split Rock Resort's location is easy from the PA Turnpike, and major highways. The property is well maintained and rustic. Our room was perfect for our weekend plans of relaxing.
None notable
Couple
Melanie from Shepherdstown, WV
August 4, 2015
Couple
1.0
Room was dirty cob webs bugs dirty dishes
Couple
Brittney from Peekskill, NY
June 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was really nice and so was the hotel and rooms I also liked the pool area as well
That all rooms didn't have a mini fridge or microwave that was stated in on the website also the indoor pool was not heated and all the ice machines were broke in the hotel so u had to go to the bar but our room wasn't to far so it was OK.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsburg, PA
June 9, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Split Rock Resort
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Split Rock Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.