Split Rock Resort

Split Rock Resort

Split Rock Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
100 Moseywood Road
Lake Harmony, PA 18624

Hotel Guest Rating for Split Rock Resort in Lake Harmony

# 2 of 4 hotels in Lake Harmony
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Split Rock Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Split Rock Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Split Rock Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Point Pleasant, NJ
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Water park and pool at the lodge were awesome.
The food at the galleria was awful
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Egg Harbor Township, NJ
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Room was clean, nothing else was.
Place disheveled, pool and waterpark dirty. Room wasn't ready at check in. Was given a full bed and a sleeper instead of two queen. Couldn't wait to leave
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tahisha from Hyattsville, MD
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
When I checked in i was told I had to wait for the manager to find me a room. I waited and it was worth it. She was friendly welcoming and helpful. She informed me on activities in the facility and was just a pleasure to have had help me.
The lady who was either the manager or hostess of the resort's restaurant. When approached she didn't greet us she was snappy with her workers in front of us. When she finally acknowledged us standing there all she asked if our names was on their list.

The resort had a lot of activities to do with families. It was a fun experience the best rooms were the rooms located at the willow brook. The grounds were kept up and its alt to do at any time of the year.

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Newark, DE
March 11, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Location.
Holes in the sheets, outdated appliances and furniture, old tv. I would never recommend this location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jodi from Babylon, NY
February 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Barnegat, NJ
February 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The resort was under renovation which was not mentioned, pool was out of commission, I felt that all food establishments on site closed to early.

I would say after the renovation this resort should be a good place to stay, they have a lot of activities for the children, but they need to improve on the quality of their food

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Lumberton, NJ
February 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Our room was ready when we arrived, and was neat and clean! Check in was fast and friendly! We were pleasantly surprised at the great condition and size of the room.
Nothing!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Santosh from Jersey City, NJ
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Lake view -- May be
I guess No.

Basically I chose this over other hotels/resorts owing to H2ooo water park. Land at the resort and the front desk tells us that our reservation is for the Hotel and not the resort, so drive further and check in the so-called hotel. Man this would be the dullest place to checkin, if you are expecting some fun filled family vacation. And guess what no Net connectivity available in the room, for surfing please visit the lobby. Huh so you have a hotel in the year 2014, when you have to come to lobby for accessing internet. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hewlett, NY
February 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Fairly quiet, enjoyed private pool & jacuzzi.
The restaurant was closed. The television is outdated & couldn't use dvd player.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
February 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Split Rock Resort
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Split Rock Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.