Spindrift Inn

Spindrift Inn in Monterey

Spindrift Inn

Spindrift Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
652 Cannery Row
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Spindrift Inn in Monterey

# 5 of 64 hotels in Monterey
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Spindrift Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Spindrift Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Spindrift Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Berkeley, CA
October 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, great service. We also liked the fact that the hotel was within walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and the Monterey Aquarium.

Upon arrival, the hotel staff was right on top of things, had us checked in quickly, told us about what our room had for amenities, sights to see, great restaurant recommendations for all types of dining, from casual to fine dining. Being within walking distance for sight-seeing attractions was a big plus for us. I also appreciated the care that the valet service used when handling my car when we did venture out. The room had a nice traditional feel with nice touches, such as a bay window, a fireplace, and a steam room. The complimentary breakfast was not the typical continental breakfast, had several options, very satisfying. I would make this a destination stay for our next trip to Monterey. ...read more

Group Traveler
Joy from San Luis Obispo, CA
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was amazing! As soon as you pull up in front, someone is there to help you unload your car and take you in to register. The girl at check in immediately offered to book us reservations anywhere we wanted for dinner, and answered all questions.
Nope.

They offer free wine, fruit, crackers,and cheese in the afternoon, a beautiful rooftop garden, large balconies looking directly down in Canery Row or out to the ocean, very helpful staff, and close access to everything!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, WY
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Santa Rosa, CA
August 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Virgil from Vacaville, CA
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
One particular staff member was very rude to us immediately when she realized that we brought kids with us. We discussed it with the manager and it looked to be just one person who was given us problems. Although it set the tone for a miserable experience
Reception Staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, CA
July 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great and the staff was very friendly.
Our room had a window that couldn't be covered so we didn't get the typical hotel darkness in the morning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
BEAUTIFUL and spacious room, warm welcome and friendly assistance, continental breakfast delved to our room.
Noisy seagulls during the night.

The room was absolutely gorgeous, and very spacious. Often boutique hotel rooms are small but this one was extra large, tho just one of the regular rooms. Loved the window seat that looked out onto Cannery Row. You could select items from a breakfast menu for delivery, a wonderful treat.

Couple
David from Stockton, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was overwhelming helpful, courteous, and pleasant. Room was very quaint and neat!
N/A

All about the hotel was perfect. Location, staff, room. No negatives at all.

Couple
Danny from Pasadena, CA
July 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Service was great. Everyone was warm and welcoming. Rick and Marlene were a great. Thanks. Our room was on the 4th floor and had a great view. Also complimentary breakfast and wine/cheese time were added bonus.
During check-in time one day, all the load/unloading area were full and we could not find a place to park for the valet guys to park.

Great location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Petaluma, CA
July 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Spindrift Inn
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Spindrift Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg