Spindrift Inn

Spindrift Inn in Monterey

Spindrift Inn

Spindrift Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
652 Cannery Row
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Spindrift Inn in Monterey

# 6 of 64 hotels in Monterey
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Spindrift Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Spindrift Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Spindrift Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, WY
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Santa Rosa, CA
August 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Virgil from Vacaville, CA
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
One particular staff member was very rude to us immediately when she realized that we brought kids with us. We discussed it with the manager and it looked to be just one person who was given us problems. Although it set the tone for a miserable experience
Reception Staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, CA
July 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great and the staff was very friendly.
Our room had a window that couldn't be covered so we didn't get the typical hotel darkness in the morning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
BEAUTIFUL and spacious room, warm welcome and friendly assistance, continental breakfast delved to our room.
Noisy seagulls during the night.

The room was absolutely gorgeous, and very spacious. Often boutique hotel rooms are small but this one was extra large, tho just one of the regular rooms. Loved the window seat that looked out onto Cannery Row. You could select items from a breakfast menu for delivery, a wonderful treat.

Couple
David from Stockton, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was overwhelming helpful, courteous, and pleasant. Room was very quaint and neat!
N/A

All about the hotel was perfect. Location, staff, room. No negatives at all.

Couple
Danny from Pasadena, CA
July 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Service was great. Everyone was warm and welcoming. Rick and Marlene were a great. Thanks. Our room was on the 4th floor and had a great view. Also complimentary breakfast and wine/cheese time were added bonus.
During check-in time one day, all the load/unloading area were full and we could not find a place to park for the valet guys to park.

Great location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Petaluma, CA
July 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Donna from Loudonville, NY
May 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Boutique hotel accessible to many things by walking. Fireplaces in rooms a great plus as was decor.
No air conditioning made sleeping somewhat uncomfortable.

I would return.. Staff very accommodating and helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Clifford from San Francisco, CA
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was so cozy. It was amazing to fall asleep to the sound of ocean waves and a crackling fire. The person who helped us on our check in day was incredibly helpful and friendly. The roof top deck was beautiful. Complimentary breakfast was an A+!
We needed a roll away bed and they have aeron beds to serve this purpose. It didn't hold air. When we let the front desk know this the next morning, they removed the cost from the bill. There was only one wash cloth for 4 guests, which was odd.

Be there on time for the wine and cheese Happy Hour, which is wonderful but would be even better on the roof top deck, which is gorgeous. It is hard to leave the room because it is so comfortable and cozy. The pinion wood for the fireplace and a complimentary paper. My son hit his head and I went searching for an ice machine. One of the hotel staff noticed what was happening and she called for someone to bring ice up immediately, which was very helpful. I couldn't get over the breakfast in the room. It was right on time, delicious and bountiful. The views were great, all of the amenities were very nice. In room movies would have been a plus, but there were plenty of cable channels to choose from. The person who checked us in on Saturday was over the top friendly and helpful. She was also working very very late Saturday night and met us at the door and called a valet to help with the car. They do charge $21? a day for valet service. We felt like we were arriving home for the night with the wonderful front desk person greeting us. She made us feel so comfortable. The person on Sunday wasn't quite as friendly, she was a little brusk but she was also incredibly busy. They let us leave our car and luggage with them all day after we'd checked out so we didn't have to worry about it while we spent the day in Monterey. They helped us with our tickets for the aquarium. They weren't able to provide any discounts, but it was still helpful to purchase the tickets ahead of time. I loved the location because it was convenient to everything without being too loud in the evening. We could hear some street noise, but mostly listened to the ocean and to the crackling fire. We loved staying here, we were very comfortable, felt taken care of and look forward to returning as soon as possible! ...read more

Reviews of Spindrift Inn
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Spindrift Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg