Spanish Trails Inn

Spanish Trails Inn

Spanish Trails Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
3141 Main Avenue
Durango, CO 81301

Hotel Guest Rating for Spanish Trails Inn in Durango

# 22 of 35 hotels in Durango
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Spanish Trails Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Spanish Trails Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Spanish Trails Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
June 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was the most affordable room in Durango, it was clean and we slept well.
The air conditioner made a noise that was difficult to block out
Solo Traveler
Melissa from Woodville, TX
June 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location. Across street from City Market. Across street from liquor store. On edge of town. Nice view of mountains from room. Nice chairs on balcony to sit outside.
Window unit to cool mounted in walk.
Group Traveler
Patrick from Sweetwater, TX
May 23, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Worland, WY
April 27, 2016
Couple
5.0
It was cheap. And across from grocers and liquor store . And we could walk to eat. Staff was pleasant. Clean bedding and good enough for place to lay your head and a quick shower. They did provide lotion, make up remover and clean towels.
It's a little older not much in upgrades. The bathroom was clean just stained tub. The back of the doors could be cleaner.
Senior Travelers
Ronald from Tempe, AZ
August 7, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
nothing
everything
Business Traveler
Gloria from Sahuarita, AZ
October 4, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
They charged more than the price quoted on Priceline. It was supposed to be a charge of 59.00 they added taxes and town charge.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Valley City, UT
September 25, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Pretty easy to find. I was thrilled to have both a refrigerator and a microwave.
It seemed to be in a questionable part of town. And I was concerned with the quality of clientel in regards to my safety.

It was totally adequate with those exceptions I mentioned.

Couple
Thomas from Lincoln, NE
September 18, 2013
Couple
4.0
Not much!

I love Priceline and I always stay away from 1 star hotels. Stayed here because of the price. After staying here I plan on continuing never staying at 1 star hotels. The location was very good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Caldwell, ID
September 1, 2013
Couple
1.0
nothing
did not like nearly everything about this hotel

No coffee in the room, and did not provide in lobby until 8:00 am, which was too late. Parking was extremely cramped and tight and almost impossible to park any vehicle larger than a small compact. Water pressure was barely a trickle and completely unacceptable. Carpet was old and worn to the point of being disgusting. Floor boards moved when walked upon - did not appear to be stable and we were concerned that we would fall through at times. Electrical outlets insufficient for modern technology needs. Ice machines and vending was only available in one location, which was entirely too far to walk safely. Location was on a corner of a busy intersection, and the entrance and exits to the lobby area are extremely difficult to navigate. There was no continental breakfast provided. There was no telephone in the room. There were very limited channels on the television. Overall rating for this hotel should be a ZERO. We will never stay in this hotel again, and will never recommend it to anyone. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Michael from Rio Rancho, NM
June 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Nice comfortable bed.
A little dated inside, but fine for the price.

This was a good clean comfortable motel for an overnight stay. It's located right off the main street, and has a bus stop right in front. No coffee pot in the rooms, but free coffee in the lobby.

Reviews of Spanish Trails Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Spanish Trails Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.