Southwest Inn At Sedona

Southwest Inn At Sedona in Sedona

Southwest Inn At Sedona

Southwest Inn At Sedona Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
3250 State Route 89A
Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Guest Rating for Southwest Inn At Sedona in Sedona

# 2 of 55 hotels in Sedona
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Southwest Inn At Sedona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Southwest Inn At Sedona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Southwest Inn At Sedona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Brooklyn, NY
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Ms. Erica at the front desk was very accommodating and willing to set up my tours and passes. The breakfast was great. My son enjoyed making his own waffles. I was very pleased.
Wow, that's a tough one. I can't think of one. Hmmmm.... lets see... there was no iron in the clothes closet. I didn't need it anyway.

If I go back to Sedona, I will stay here again and nowhere else. I was so pleased, very comfortable in my room and very pleased with the breakfast.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Room was clean, quality linens, nice balcony.
no pool towels
Couple
Greg from Los Angeles, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Roland from Park Ridge, IL
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Front desk person was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. We arrived at night and were enamored with the stars and thrilled with the view in the morning. Fireplace in the room and complimentary breakfast in the morning made it feel like a Euro B&B.
Off the main road, there was some traffic noise when doors/windows were open.
Couple
Grady from Springfield, IL
March 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
excellent staff/ courteous
no complaints

older but in good shape; not a lot of amenities

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greeley, CO
January 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
The star rating on this hotel is very deceiving. It is basically equivalent in amenities and cleanliness to a motel 6. Driving around town and seeing my other options, I would have picked the best western and paid less to stay at a nicer hotel.

We had to move rooms as soon as we arrived because of a barking dog in the room above us. Staff was very unhelpful and unapologetic. Also, the rooms have old musty comforters, unlike the pictures, not the nice clean sheet wrapped duvets like most hotels these says. The breakfast, which was a selling point for me consisted of old bread and english muffins, cold breakfast burritos with microwave instructions (that were just sitting out, not kept cool or anything), and a make your own waffle area like a motel 6. Beds were very uncomfortable and bedding was cheap. After reviewing in person the other options I had, I would have stayed at the best western for cheaper or forked over the more expensive hyatt rates. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookline, MA
January 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
Excellent breakfast; very helpful and nice staff. Clean, large room.
Very unappealing from the outside: it looked like a 2-star motel. Not worth the money we paid for it.
Couple
Hannah from Hollis Center, ME
November 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
This is an excellent Inn located at an ideal location in Sedona, especially if you are interested in hiking. The innkeepers were kind, breakfast was great, and the rooms were fantastic: fireplace and whirlpool tub!
Couple
Peggy from Howell, NJ
March 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
Hotel was conveniently located and very clean.
You do get a balcony but the views from all of them are obstructed by houses and businesses.

Staff was very helpful and the rooms were very clean. We would stay again.

Solo Traveler
Sarah from Phoenix, AZ
June 29, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was easy to get to.
The decor was a bit dated.

It was easy to find, clean, plenty of towels and separate towels at the pool. It wasn't a luxury resort, but a nice clean place to stay.

Reviews of Southwest Inn At Sedona
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Southwest Inn At Sedona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg