South Point Hotel Casino Spa

South Point Hotel Casino Spa

South Point Hotel Casino Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
9777 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89123

Hotel Guest Rating for South Point Hotel Casino Spa in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 1318 reviews from guests who stayed at the
South Point Hotel Casino Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the South Point Hotel Casino Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the South Point Hotel Casino Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
August 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was nice. The gym is nicely equipped.
Couple
Victor from Staten Island, NY
August 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
I like the hotel but to make sure I get a good room I had to pay extra
Is too far from the strip
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 25, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location it right there off the freeway.The room was nice and spacious.The staff was friendly and helpful.Nice atmosphere
The shower tub was not working correctly.My wife smelled cigarette smoke coming through the air ventsand the bed was a unpleasant experence.
Business Traveler
Riza from Oxnard, CA
August 25, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Nice and clean.
Couple
Robert from Henderson, NV
August 25, 2015
Couple
3.0
Well, there is a $14.99 resort fee they claim is for wifi, shuttle, local calls, WHO NEEDS ANY OF THOSE? The beds covered in plastic under one sheet, so our bodies were sweating and sticking to the beds at night, bad A/C, no cable, parking was a mile away

I will never stay there again, it is not a resort, the whole place is designed to get u out of your room and spend money, bad slots, no payouts, didnt gamble much out of spite for how bad the payout were. My back was in pain for days after I left. Super 8 has better beds, channel selections, and you can use a luggage cart. South point wouldnt let us use a cart! We had to make two trips carrying our luggage! Over a mile of carrying mind you. Hated that place. Never again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
August 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good casino.
Long walk to the room...long, long walk to an average room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Prospect Heights, IL
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
James from Orange, CA
August 22, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Meh...I guess I don't stay at enough four star hotels to be an expert, but overall it certainly was not any better than any three star hotels I've visited.
I am not particularly offended by cigarette smoke, but given my druthers, I'd rather not have to deal with the casino and it's patrons. It's actually kind of sad to walk through and see so many folks dumping money they don't have into those machines.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
August 22, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean, well appointed, and good colors.
TV remote didn't work.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Titusville, FL
August 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The on-site restaurant types and variations are excellent, and the long lines seems to dissipate very quickly with efficient staff. The pool area is very nice, and kid-friendly with sparkling clean water and large towels, as needed. Great Shuttle!
There could be better options for early or late check in. I arrived at 2am and my departing flight was at 11pm. I had to make due taking a shuttle to Town Square to kill time.
Reviews of South Point Hotel Casino Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the South Point Hotel Casino Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.