South Point Hotel Casino Spa

South Point Hotel Casino Spa in Las Vegas

South Point Hotel Casino Spa

South Point Hotel Casino Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
9777 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89123

Hotel Guest Rating for South Point Hotel Casino Spa in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 758 reviews from guests who stayed at the
South Point Hotel Casino Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the South Point Hotel Casino Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the South Point Hotel Casino Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Ezekiel from Highland Springs, VA
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The cleanliness, appearance, options, location and responsiveness had great integrity and met and surpassed expectations. Clean comfortable rooms spacious rooms. Inside pool would top it off.
Only 3 staff at 12 noon checkout on a Saturday with 20 people in line. Unwillingness to extend checkout 1-2 hrs to accommodate already paid guest who found out morning departure flight changed to 11pm but allow new guest to check in 5-6 hrs early. Unfair

Inside pool or lazy river would top this off wonderfully.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Ahwahnee, CA
July 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Riverton, UT
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The additional fees that were tacked onto the price
Couple
Christopher from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
July 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alton, IL
July 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room. You will not find a room this nice for the price in vegas even when you add the resort fee.
Pool was kind of small for a resort this size. Probably should have two of them so you could have one for adults only because there are lots of kids in it.

If you have kids and feel the need to take them to vegas, (can't figure out why people would do that) this place is perfect. This place seems to attract middle aged couples and families with kids. If you never been to vegas or like to have a party atmosphere you might be better off somewhere else. You can't beet the price of the hotel but they do try to get the money back in other ways. Most of the restaurants that are here do seem to be overpriced for an off strip property and they do charge a $14 a night resort fee. They do have some cheap options for food though. They have late night specials at the Coronado cafe from 12 AM to 6 AM and there is a Steak 'n Shake and if you are really cheap the have 75 cent hotdogs by the sports book from 11AM to 5PM. Overall I was satisfied and would probably return. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Hesperia, CA
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel is clean, the swimming pool is big, the waitresses are hot, and the alcohol is delicious. What more could we ask for. We want the Vegas environment and this hotel gave it to us. :)
Nothing yet. We will definitely be going back to this hotel.

The room we had was huge. The parking is plentiful and they offer a shuttle to the strip and back.

Couple
Clint from San Diego, CA
July 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
Bed was comfortable
The $12 a day Resort Fee. The buffet was terrible. Valet staff sleeping in our car.

Checked in with a surprise that I was being charged an extra $12 a day Resort Fee. I just wish they would make this part of the rate, and not a fee that you are not aware of until you show up and is too late to do anything about. That was just the beginning, we arrived late after a long drive and were very hungry. So we chose to try the buffet. No doubt, the WORST BUFFET I HAVE EVER EATEN AT. The food taste was terrible. Most every dish I tasted, I could not eat. Went to try out the desert area, for I figured they can't ruin ice cream. Well, when I went to get some, they had removed it. When I mentioned it to them, they just said sorry. When the valet came to deliver our car, we noticed the passenger seat was fully declined. Like someone was sleeping in our car. This happened both nights we stayed there. Will never stay there again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Lake Forest, CA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice location off the strip.
The pillows are horrible.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayonne, NJ
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Parking is easy. They offer good coupon book.
One of the cups in our room has lipstick on it.

Though it is not on the long strips, it is still a good hotel with spacious room space.

Reviews of South Point Hotel Casino Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the South Point Hotel Casino Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg