South Point Hotel Casino Spa

South Point Hotel Casino Spa in Las Vegas

South Point Hotel Casino Spa

South Point Hotel Casino Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
9777 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89123

Hotel Guest Rating for South Point Hotel Casino Spa in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 778 reviews from guests who stayed at the
South Point Hotel Casino Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the South Point Hotel Casino Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the South Point Hotel Casino Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Carla from Lafayette, LA
July 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Parking lot in front of hotel with free parking.
Just the smoking all over the casino lobby that you had to walk through to enter or exit.

Nice facility. More family friendly that other places on the strip.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Edith from Stockton, CA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
That it was away from the bustling main strip
No

It's in a great location and the restaurants located in the hotel are all great.

Business Traveler
Ronald from The Villages, FL
July 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel is very clean and most staff members go out of their way to be kind. I have stayed here for many stays -10 days at a time over many years. The bars & food services were very well run and all was excellent.
They charge a resort fee but I'm not sure what I got for it. I explain further in below comments.

They charged us a $14.00 a day resort fee on top of your best price for services i.e. internet - that didn't work most of my stay or was so slow that downloads took 3-4 min. Tried to conduct my company business no way. Called to ask why it was the way it was and the front desk clerk told me to leave my room & go to the sports book bar at 1 am & it should be working. Ha ha Shuttle to airport was part of fee - couldn't use it we had an early flight no service before 6 am. Gym was part of it, which I used daily. The discount booklet comes with this - this used to be free. I stayed here every year for last 7-8 years sometime 2 times a year for up to 10-12 days. So I was surprised with the fees and lack of quality internet. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gregory from Bluffdale, UT
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean and well taken care of.
I wish you could enter hotel without going through the Casino.

Nice stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Richland, WA
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Rooms were very spacious and clean! The arcade & bowling alley were great fun for the kids! Staff were very helpful & friendly! Checkout was fast and easy!
Everything was great, except for the toilets! It was hard to flush and then got clogged! We reserved 2 rooms and it was the same for the other room!

Loved the hotel and will return next time we're in Las Vegas! We checked in late due to a soccer game in LA and asked if we could check out late, they were very accommodating!

Solo Traveler
Amy from Chino Valley, AZ
July 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmond, OK
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Crystal from Oceanside, CA
July 23, 2014
10.0
The shuttle to the strip & Steak and Shake is amazing
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AE
July 22, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canyon Country, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was HUGE and clean
I wish they had a shuttle service that did unlimited round trips from the strip. The $8 only gives you one round trip ticket but in comparison to taking a taxi, it's a much better option.

Great service!

Reviews of South Point Hotel Casino Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the South Point Hotel Casino Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg