South Beach Plaza Hotel

South Beach Plaza Hotel in Miami

South Beach Plaza Hotel

South Beach Plaza Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1401 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for South Beach Plaza Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
South Beach Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the South Beach Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the South Beach Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
April 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location is perfect for South Beach.
The room furnishing were dated and the mattress was hard, but it was very clean.

Stayed here twice and would stay here again. Clean and great location and both times got a great price.

Couple
Gregory from Calgary, Canada
November 25, 2013
Couple
6.0
The hotel was clean and staff friendly. Location was relatively convenient.
Second and third floor rooms were cumbersome to locate and get to from main office, especially with luggage and no elevator. No parking provided and only option was a $25/day valet service. $12/day "resort fee" tacked on to room charges were a surprise.

Certainly a DECENT hotel with friendly staff. Rooms were clean and bright, but awkward to get to without an elevator, especially with luggage. Location is pretty good not too far from the trendy Ocean strip. No parking available without paying $25/day for valet service, and a $12/day "resort fee" tacked on to the room charges were a surprise, and frankly I don't know what this fee would have covered as there were not a lot if any amenities provided. Overall we had a pleasant stay and the initial room rate was certainly more than reasonable considering the location. However, fees and general lack of amenities certainly left a little to be desired. In the future I would definitely spend a little extra for a nicer facility with no surprise charges. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Springs, CA
November 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything

It was terrible. The people they allowed to hang around outside and in the lobby were pretty shady. Makes you feel very uncomfortable. It was very noisy even in the room. The room was very small. Bedding was terrible. Do not stay here to sleep.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 1, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
staffs and vallet parking guys are very friendly
sounds from other rooms in midnight made me crazy

quite okay overall and i'm going to stay again when visiting Miami Beach in future.

Couple
Nicole from Palm Bay, FL
April 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Room and bed was exactly what I requested, bathroom was clean. Front desk staff was helpful.
Extra charge of resort fee and valet parking per day was a little pricey

I would stay here again, free breakfast provided, location was right in the middle of South Beach, outside seating area was nice. Valet price could be lower.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
January 10, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Great location
Water pressure in the shower wasn't consistent

Overall good hotel - I was looking for a cheaper hotel in a good location that was clean, and this hit the mark perfectly. Close to the beach, close to the attractions on Washington Ave. and Ocean Dr., and most importantly, the place was clean and well kept.

Couple
Hunter from Washington, DC
July 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
Perfect staff. Like the guy opening the door. He gets the sweetest smile.

Good for 20s and 30s travelers.

Couple
Wendy from Sahuarita, AZ
February 25, 2012
Couple
6.0
The hotel was antique, quaint, and charming.
We left a small bag behind. They said they found it and would mail it, but never did.

The hotel is perfectly located near the beach and restaurants. They let us check in early. The room was cozy and quiet.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kim from Garden City, MI
May 16, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Close to beach.
Parking.

Nice tiny place, bar area noisy loud drunk ppl, ran out of food for continental breakfast.

Senior Travelers
Dan from Palm Beach, FL
October 12, 2010
Senior Travelers
5.0
Location, cleanliness and
art deco style.
No view from the room.

Excellent location, nice facilities however they slam you with the taxes. The room was booked at $59, on top of that there is sales tax, county tax, tourist tax, and each of them are for the room and for the resort, so a total of six taxes. I end up paying $76 per day, still not bad, but I found annoying to hear so many taxes.

Reviews of South Beach Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the South Beach Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg