Sorrento Hotel

Sorrento Hotel in Seattle

Sorrento Hotel

Sorrento Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
900 Madison Street
Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Guest Rating for Sorrento Hotel in Seattle

# 17 of 163 hotels in Seattle
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sorrento Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sorrento Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sorrento Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Malcolm from Hind Head, United Kingdom
May 31, 2014
8.0
Very good personal service
Room a little dark in day time

Would return again

Couple
Ali from Vancouver, Canada
April 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is our fave hotel in Seattle. We stay here on a regular basis. Dine at the Hunt Club every time. Post-booking pre-arrival concierge service is great. We love DT semi-residential location. We got spoiled this anniversary trip. Thanks for everything!
Everyone is amazing here. The front desk staff, restaurant servers, bellmen. But nearly every time we stay, there is one grumpy guy in charge of taking or retrieving our bags. It's never the same guy but his outward attitude is that he is resentful.

Old world charm. Modern day conveniences. Personal touches. Great service. Excellent restaurant. Nice bed and bath linens. L'Occitane products. WiFi included. Well-appointed rooms. Luxurious suites! Mornings on Madison package is the best value. I have considered trying different hotels with lower rates but our preference is to return to the Sorrento.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
February 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
February 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The warmth of the atmosphere, the service, the food were wonderful.
No

It has been a continuously functioning hotel for over one hundred years. It has a flavor modern chains cannot match.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Portland, OR
November 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Old style. Beautiful wood work. Quite room. Nice restaurant.
Dirty carpets in public areas, one small elevator, stains on bed cover, bathroom floor not clean and bathroom so small that you have to straddle the toile to wash your face.

Beautiful old world style hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Dirty carpets in public areas detract from the beauty. Room was nice, but small. Bathroom was so small that you have to straddle the toilet when washing your face and there is no shelf or counter to put your stuff on. Bed cover had stains on it and hairs on bathroom floor. Great tv and decorations. Very quiet. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Shirley from Bremerton, WA
November 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The elegance that only artful, old architecture is able to give you.....lots of polished beautiful mahogany, tasteful antique furnishings and a marble bathroom. My most favorite spot was the "fireside room". Absolutely gorgeous, warm and intimate.
The high cost of parking overnite ($39.00) but I guess that is par for downtown hotel parking in any big city nowadays.

It was on my bucket list to stay at the Sorrento. It did not disappoint. I would go back there in a heartbeat. It is MY kind of accommodation....old, elegant, maintained in top notch condition, and small....it is not a huge, modern complex of stainless and glass. Of special note is their "fireside room"...elegantly furnished with lots of polished mahogany woodwork, a wood burning fireplace, and the perfect intimate spot for a tidbit and cocktail. ...read more

Agustin from San Diego, CA
November 3, 2013
9.0
Tea time

amazing staff, very knowledgeable always willing asking if I they could be of any service which they were.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Anacortes, WA
November 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Room was lovely, bed very comfortable.
Parking. Always in Seattle-so expensive

My daughter and I enjoyed our experience. Personnel were all very helpful with excellent recommendations for restaurants and activities.

Couple
David from Nashville, TN
July 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was most helpful of any I've ever used. Public bar and restaurant had tons of history and character. Location was great for walking. Great price for an outstanding hotel. Highly recommend it.
No. Totally exceeded our expectations.
Couple
Heidi from Tucson, AZ
July 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
Old world charm.
T.V in the room not positioned for viewing from the bed.

Great value, good location.

Reviews of Sorrento Hotel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sorrento Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg