Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa

Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa

Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
16702 Coast Highway
Bodega, CA 94922

Hotel Guest Rating for Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa in Bodega Bay

# 2 of 6 hotels in Bodega Bay
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jerome from San Mateo, CA
November 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel employee is the man. Jack of all trades. Owner, host, chef, waiter, etc
Would have been nice if it's closer to Bodega Bay. Also WiFi was extra -- would be nice to have in rooms as cell coverage is not good from surrounding hills.
Couple
Erin from Elk Grove, CA
September 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
It is a very romantic, quiet, absolutely wonderful place - we will certainly be going again
Couple
Dustin from Martinez, CA
September 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Serene. Beautiful. Comfortable. Relaxing. Excellent service and breakfast included.
Solo Traveler
Steven from South San Francisco, CA
August 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Spectacular room with wood burning fire place ready to light, awesome six jet whirlpool tub, small mini bar and fridge, cd player stereo, portable fan. Best of all, very private enclosed patio with fountain & seating. Nice massage at spa. Good breakfast.
No cell phone signal and they want $10 bucks for wifi and charge for all calls outside the hotel. No air conditioning...didn't need it though. No ice. Free breakfast only available from 9 to 10. They charge $3 for a golf ball to use on their putting green
Couple
Sebastian from San Carlos, CA
May 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Public spaces, privacy of suites.
Room required some maintenance.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
January 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
The fireplace.
Everything. Very unpleasant owne made us feel very unwelcome. Not a place we would ever go again. So many other places to go in area, would never never visit there again.

We we very unhappy with our stay. So not welcoming there. Did not get any warm welcome or explanation of services. You pay for everything from internet to a lost key which we found in our bag and sent right back up. Of course the charge of 50 dollars is already on our credit card. Wine happy hour you will get one ounce of wine. Breakfast was cold and they ran out at 20 minutes into serving and did not refill. Do not advise a visit there. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Aine from New York, NY
August 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0

Everything at the hotel was well above average but was not quite what I was looking for. My mistake not the hotel's.

Couple
Lisa from San Francisco, CA
December 15, 2010
Couple
10.0
The room was very spacious, the surroundings peaceful, loved tower library! Breakfast was great!
Slate floor was very cold (thought I read radiant heating but could not find a switch for it). Needs more area rug.

We had a lovely overnight stay and wished we could have stayed longer to use other facilities (jacuzzi, spa, pool, etc.). The delicious breakfast was a perfect send off to our 2 hour drive home. Very romantic surrounds that makes us want to come back!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jc, Ukiah from Willits, AR
August 16, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pleasantly surprised at the style and romantic nature of the hotel.
Stone floors throughout were a bit unnerving with a 1.5 year old.

Excellent throughout. We will be coming back here again. Breakfast (included) was way above par! The dining was a bit out of our price range for the one night stay ($50 each), but I would have to say that when you look at the multiple courses offered it was probably worth it. Overall, it's a great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone.

Couple
Dorothy from Carmichael, CA
July 27, 2010
Couple
9.0
the location was very quiet & peaceful was perfect for a well needed rest. the grounds were beautiful and we can not wait to return.

The resort was a pleasnt surprise, beautiful grounds and peaceful room.The wine tasting was perfect and the breakfast was first class. We have already told many of our friends about this wonderful out of the way spot.It would be a perfect place for a wedding or family reunion.We are looking forward to our return to the Sonoma Coast Villa Country Inn & Spa. Dave & Dorothy Tizi ...read more

Reviews of Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.