Hotels in Duluth

Sonesta Hotel Gwinnett Place Atlanta

Sonesta Hotel Gwinnett Place Atlanta

Sonesta Hotel Gwinnett Place Atlanta Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1775 Pleasant Hill Road
Duluth, GA 30096

Hotel Guest Rating for Sonesta Hotel Gwinnett Place Atlanta in Duluth

# 1 of 24 hotels in Duluth
Based on 201 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sonesta Hotel Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Hotel Gwinnett Place Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sonesta Hotel Gwinnett Place Atlanta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jennifer from Lawrenceville, GA
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
A great staycation for me and the husband. I would be pleased to stay here even if it were not a weekend getaway.

They are slated for upgraded renovations even though the hotel look amazing now!

Business Traveler
Linda from Winterville, GA
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Allowed early check in to meet my schedule .
It was excellent - friendly staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dothan, AL
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great price and location for our one night stay.
Strong smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway. Sliding glass door in our room would not lock.

Room was clean and adequate but more like a 2 1/2 star not 3 1/2 as advertised.

Family Traveling with Teens
Pamela from Fayetteville, GA
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The price was ok.
The carpet was awful. The hotel furniture was awful and the curtains were old.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Suwanee, GA
March 27, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
First night we were not even offered a room with a king bed, plus the room stunk and the air did not work. Second night we switched to a room with a king bed, but the shower would never get hot, the next night the shower was scalding hot even on cold.

Overrated.

Business Traveler
Timothy from Huntsville, AL
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Nice facility
This is a typical hotel with the "Price Line" rooms for the price line folks only. This room was less than a 2 star equivalent.

This is a typical hotel with the "Price Line" rooms for the price line folks only. This room was less than a 2 star equivalent.

Dennis from Aurora, CO
February 28, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Teron from Eastman, GA
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
This place was very quiet and well kept. We had a good stay
Solo Traveler
Donald from Shaker Heights, OH
February 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nhatanh from Charleston, SC
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

The hotel is conveniently located near a lot of restaurant; especially Asian restaurants. K-town area with a lot of Korean markets, restaurants, coffee shops and etc. Free parking is a big plus. The lobby was large and well decorated. Carpet to the rooms seems to be new as its color is still bright and colorfully pretty.

Reviews of Sonesta Hotel Gwinnett Place Atlanta
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Hotel Gwinnett Place Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg