Sonesta Fort Lauderdale

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
999 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sonesta Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

# 8 of 182 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 379 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Towaco, NJ
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Beautiful decor and right across the street from the beach
Housecleaning was lacking a little
Family Traveling with Teens
Steven from Commack, NY
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Fast check in/check out. All staff members addressed my family's needs politely and accurately.
Location is north of las olas area, I like to be at when visiting fort lauderdale
Family Traveling with Teens
Howard from Kanata, Canada
March 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I had never heard of this Hotel but upon arrival, was very impressed with its location and view.
All was great!

It was beautiful, my wife loved it and that's all that matters!

Family Traveling with Teens
Warren from North Miami Beach, FL
September 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything! My family had an awesome time!
Nope.

Rooms were immaculate and very sufficient. The view of the ocean was great. The closeness to amenities was perfect. The outside pool was very relaxing. The whole scene was very elegant and professional.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jose from Royal Palm Beach, FL
June 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location was great
Valet parking a little steep. No option for cheaper parking

Great loaction great view from the room. I would have liked a balcony but still was nice. Pool are little small but good crowd.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mario from Clearwater, FL
June 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
THE SMELL! IT WAS FRESH AND CLEAN.THE HOTEL DESIGN AND ROOMS WERE SUPER CHIC!

WHEN WE DROVE UP, WE WERE WOWED, THE DESIGN AND THE LOCATION WERE STUNNING. SIMPLE MODERN ART DECO STYLE WITH THIS IMMEDIATE I FEEL RICH SENSATION.yET IT WAS SO AFFORDABLE. WE WERE TWO ADULTS WITH FIVE TEENS AND BOOKED TWO ROOMS WITH EACH TWO DOUBLE BEDS. IT WAS PERFECT FOR US. WHEN WE ENTERED THE LOBBY THE FRIENDLIEST STAFF GREETED US AND AGAIN WERE WE STUNNED BY THE DESIGN LIGHTNING SMELL AND LAYOUT.THE SMELL WAS A CITRUSSY FRESH CLEAN HAPPY MAKING SCENT, THAT I COULDN'T GET ENOUGH OF. THEN WE WENT UP TO THE NINTH FLOOR ROOMS: WOW! CEILING TO FLOOR PANORAMIC WINDOWS OVERSEEING THE BEACH AND OCEAN!AND LETS NOT FORGET THE ROOM, SIMPLE WHITE OCEANIC MODERN, CHIC!THE BEDS WERE THE MOST COMFORTABLE I HAVE EVER SLEPT IN! THE PILLOWS WERE SNUGLY AND I LAID IN BED JUST NOT WANTING TO GET UP, JUST RELAX AND ENJOY THE VIEW. THE POOL AREA WAS NICE AND THE LIGHTNING AT NIGHT WAS SO BEAUTIFUL. THE CABANAS NEED A LITTLE RENEWING AND REFRESHING EVEN THOUGH THEY WERE VERY NICE! LAST BUT NOT LEAST THE YOUNG MEN RETRIEVING THE CARS WERE FAST AND SUPER NICE. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Elizabeth from Crown Point, IN
March 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Nothing to write home about
The smell of the lobby

Bring earplugs noise from surrounding bars.The view was Beautiful .

Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Queensbury, NY
January 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
The service was good. Coffee was good. Location to the beach good. Clean.
We had no idea we had to pay for parking. That information should have been disclosed when we booked it on Priceline. It was a ridiculous price and I would not have stayed there had I know. I would like to be refunded for that. The pool was also small

It was generally a nice hotel but we got dinged for parking. Had no idea about that. The staff was pleasant. The pool was small. The location was very convenient to the beach although chairs were not complimentary. Distance to the airport was convenient.

Reviews of Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
(1 - 8 of 8 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg