Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
999 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Guest Rating for Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach in Fort Lauderdale

# 12 of 182 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 443 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Orange, CT
April 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Awesome location, services, and hospitability!
$30 valet car charge
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Polite & helpful staffClean, well laid-out hotel roomClose to beach
No self-parkingNo towels/chairs for beachNot many kid-friendly shops/eateries within easy walking distance
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornhill, Canada
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was very clean and modern
I thought the cost of valet parking was quite high
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, CT
February 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was clean, staff was nice.
Room was way too small, no coffee maker, no bath tub, definitely not a 4 star!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrie, Canada
February 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked the pool area. Also you're able to borrow towels to bring to the beach.
No shuttle, expensive parking, no coffee or microwave in room. Also many other hotels in this range offer a free breakfast. This one did not.

Staff was okay. Room was clean and the view was fantastic. My husband hated the feel of the room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vallejo, CA
January 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was friendly and very accomodating. We arrived early and the room was not ready so they placed a rush to expedite the room. We had a magnificant view of the water.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marc from Williamsville, NY
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great staff and location. Very accommodating. Hotel has a nice feel. Great views.
Rooms are a bit small for more than two people and lack balconies.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Miami, FL
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, cleanliness

Front desk was very helpful and nice, and rooms were very clean and provided lots of extras (towels&pillows)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
modern but it's a bad renovation job on an old hotel, 3* not a 4*, pool was a joke, more like a large jacuzzi.
i asked for towels to shower, i got them 40 mins later. Shame the service is certainly not what I expected. No parking available only EXPENSIVE valet, no self service available in any way. area where hotel is not that great. not impressed with hotel.

no coffee in rooms! no microwave, no kitchenette, no fridge..nothing, impossible to get one! we had to hand over our babys milk to the reception for them store it in a fridge, isn't that nuts? coffee is not available unless you got to reception ans ask for them to..please get you a complimentary coffee. dissappointed with shower and bathrooms, no room at all. entrance area is way too crowded with people and small. reception is badly located and there is a bar almost at the entrance, so it's a bit odd. 3* at a maximum, definitely not worth the price. and not comparable to other 4* i have gone to from priceline. hotel not kid friendly. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Natalie from Toronto, Canada
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff here are so friendly, accommodating and pleasant to deal with. They escalated our experience from great to fantastic!
Someone on our floor was smoking (the hotel has a strict anti smoking policy with a $250 charge to a room that was smoked in). Thankfully, they sent security up right away to resolve it!
Reviews of Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
(1 - 10 of 18 family with young children reviews)
See all 166 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.