Sonesta Fort Lauderdale

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
999 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sonesta Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

# 9 of 182 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 373 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellport, NY
October 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location.
I thought the room was going to look a lot better. And the pool area was really disappointing.
Solo Traveler
Gina from Lansing, MI
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The fact that it was clean and right across the street from the beach!
I paid $14 in the middle of the day for a Martini. It was a little expensive.

The staff were very friendly and the decor was super nice! I loved it and I WILL be returning.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Koenigswinter, Germany
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
There is only valet parking which can get very expensive if you stay longer than 3 days...
Solo Traveler
Andrew from Livingston, NJ
March 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The elegant and sophisticated updated look. Hotel staff treated everyone as their best customer. In my opinion a best in class operation.
Only downside is location but that really did not hinder the experience.
Solo Traveler
Melissa from Columbus, OH
February 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
location was great. free internet. right across the street from the beach.
the pool was extremely small. I thought a 4 star level hotel should have offered beach chairs.

overall I liked this hotel it was very close to the beach, the staff was nice. This hotel was a good value.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
location, it's literally right across the street from the beach. great view!
Valet Parking only at a charge of $28 per day (in/out privleges included). No parking for visitors of hotel guests.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
November 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room had a great view of beach. Room and bathroom clean. Room and bed comfortable
The lobby was noisy and windy. But that was only public area that was not that great. The restaurants were good and the pool area looked nice although I did not have chance to use this area

Great hotel great view of beach and comfortable room good restaurants

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Garden, FL
September 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location and very nice
No self parking

Fantastic hotel! I read other reviews prior to my visit and glad i did not listen to others! My room was incredible over looking the ocean and very clean! I will be returning as soon as possible!

Solo Traveler
Scott from Fort Lauderdale, FL
September 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
the staff is always incredible, hence I book at this hotel once a month

Great location, restaurants in hotel, rooms are modern and clean. The staff is exceptional; especially the bartenders: Alana, Alex, Michael, Nate and Tony!

Solo Traveler
Samantha from Fort Lauderdale, FL
June 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
A lovely surprising experience.
Valet parking is expensive. But it is standard for hotels I'm told.

Galleria mall is just over the bridge. There is a lovely park across the street that I only discovered on my last day.

Reviews of Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
(1 - 10 of 16 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg