Sonesta Fort Lauderdale

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
999 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sonesta Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

# 8 of 182 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 386 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlata, GA
November 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location and beautiful views of the beach from the room.
Ran low on hot water one day.
Business Traveler
Theresa from Lake Forest, CA
October 26, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Great location across from beach and lots of restaurants within walking distance.
Parking fee of $28 plus tax per day!!!
Business Traveler
Deborah from Middletown, NJ
September 20, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
location to the beach
The shower in my room was dirty. There was soap scum build up on the grout of the shower tiles. Housekeeping doesn't appear to think the shower tiles need to be cleaned. They switched my room for me and the 2nd room was only slightly better.

Front desk and valet were very helpful. However when I asked for my room change they only moved me up a few floors but did not upgrade me. As opposed to a friend who was also staying at the hotel and he had a full ocean view vs partial ocean view from my room

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Loxahatchee, FL
April 3, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Proximity to the ocean - cleanliness.
Could not open windows and had no balconies in room. Outdoor public spaces were uninviting and hard to access.

Walls were paper thin. Could hear everything from adjacent rooms.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mentor, OH
March 28, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel was nice, location was great and the staff was amazing
The only bad thing was the $28 parking.
Business Traveler
Joanna from Park City, UT
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The bed was very comfortable.
$30 a night parking. very small pool. extremely busy hwy and noisy. While in the hotel room we could hear everything going on out in halls, rooms above, next door and below. The hallways all were in need of cleaning. I had to ask 3 for maid service.

They say free wifi is included. both myself and husband had to work and their wifi is awful. Nobody could do anything about it.

Business Traveler
Don from Minden, NV
February 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Beautiful hotel on the beach with nice pool area and very clean rooms.
Parking charge of $28 per day. Rooms are small.

Staff is friendly and professional. Zen theme motif. Restaurants are expensive. Nice cabanas in pool area.

Business Traveler
Jason from Saint Louis, MO
February 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Love the atmosphere and extremely friendly staff.
The only real downside is that it is a bit removed from the better restaurants on A1A. Still I always love my stays at B.
Business Traveler
Kathy from Los Angeles, CA
January 20, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
the view of the rooms were incredible and the rooms were all super modern. Loved it and will def stay there again
parking fees too expensive. $25 per night
Business Traveler
Bruce from Lawrenceville, GA
January 20, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
(1 - 10 of 17 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg