Sonesta Fort Lauderdale

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
999 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sonesta Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

# 8 of 180 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 371 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Seneca, NY
May 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location next to beach. Price.
Too many crowding in around the pool area. Towels in short supply. Children unruly. Makes it more of a white trash family resort than an upscale hotel.
Couple
Tara-Jane from Leigh On Sea, United Kingdom
May 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
12 the floor room overlooking beach was wonderful
service was poor when arrived early. Car park $30/night on top of high room rate!! We were not told about 2 parties held on floor above. Having live band above our room & stomping from dancing. Then noise til 3am screaming & banging. It ruined out stay :(

Great location. Rooms & bed great. All hotels along the beach charge similar $30 to park. Would warn any guest to double check for parties in the penthouse above. The live band and stomping from dancing above with screaming & banging til 3am completely ruined our stay. We were flying home on a night flight the next day and completely shattered. The staff did not seem to care. I stayed in a room on the 2nd floor after going mad with the racket but I could still hear the music 10 floors above. It was horrific and I would suggest everyone staying there double check for parties. ...read more

Couple
Angelito from Clifton, VA
April 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room had a fantastic ocean view
No

This hotel was great! It was right on the beach with a great view, very clean, good food, comfortable and helpful staff. We would definitely go there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington Hills, MI
April 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The rooms were very nice n clean
The staff did not know where we could get the trolley, not very knowlegeable about surroundings
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
April 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good location. Clean bright rooms with great views of the ocean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
No issues or concerns.

N/A

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cooper City, FL
April 16, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Clean rooms and large showers. Wasnt afraid to use the comforter on the bed
Expensive parking, no in room fridge, expensive meals, and far away from main action.
Couple
Daniel from Stuart, FL
April 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful views. Modern clean rooms and public spaces
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parker, CO
April 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location by the beach
We loved this hotel

comfortable

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mansfield, MA
April 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
Nice location and clean rooms.
We stated in room 210. Great view if you wanted to see people sitting outside your room. We had a view of the ocean, but couldn't enjoy it because we had people directly outside our sliding glass window.

We had to put a towel by the door because the noise in the hallway was so loud. The guests in the hotel are not up to the hotel, but the hotel needs to put something at the bottom of the door to reduce the noise in the hallways.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Simsbury, CT
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
super swanky decor, very helpful staff
would have liked a hot tub at hotel and a mini fridge in room.
Reviews of Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg