Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
999 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Guest Rating for Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach in Fort Lauderdale

# 8 of 187 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 509 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Normalville, PA
January 26, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location was great. Staff was wonderful. Rooms were large and exceptionally clean.
Felt their prices in the dining room were extremely high. A cup of tea and a cup of coffee in a to go cup was $6.00, felt this was extremely expensive and the cups were small.
Couple
Debbie from Osprey, FL
January 26, 2016
Couple
7.0
Hotel was clean, staff friendly, hotel dated, Although our view was fantastic.
Couple
Justin from Cranston, RI
January 25, 2016
Couple
9.0
The view was to die for! One of the best I've seen.
The arm and a leg I had to pay for everything: wifi, parking etc.
Group Traveler
Taylor from Hopkins, MN
January 20, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
The room was very clean and had a beautiful view of the ocean. The pool area was very nice with great service.
We could hear noise from the rooms next door a bit.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
January 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Amazing views of the ocean. Food was good and not expensive.
Valet only parking at $30/day.
Chad from Orlando, FL
January 19, 2016
6.0
The hotel was in a great location, however we had stained sheets on one of the beds and the room was missing the iron. We requested one, but it never showed up. The hotel is a bit dated and could use an update. Felt more like 3 stars to be honest.
John from Madison, WI
January 9, 2016
9.0
Location, daily amenity (yoga, cookie, wine, bubbly, etc.), comfortable bed, ocean views, proximity to beach, Bycle rental on-site, location and access
Fitness center and pool are too small, sound proofing between rooms is not great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baldwin, WI
January 6, 2016
Couple
9.0
The location was just what we were looking for. We also had a lovely view!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Buford, GA
January 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This was NOT a 4 star hotel. Our reservation CLEARLY said QUEEN BEDS. We were given DOUBLE - I have a spinal cord injury and this was not a pleasant experience. We begged for a later checkout since we didn't get in until 2am due to an accident and we were
Housekeeping was RUDE!!!!! Started knocking on door an HOUR before checkout despite privacy signs. We kept telling her to come back at check out time. Hotel was NOT 4 starts. MAYBE a 3 or 2.5
Couple
Jonathan from Ponte Vedra, FL
January 5, 2016
Couple
7.0
hallways were messy, lobby bathroom out of soap
Reviews of Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
(11 - 20 of 197 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.