Sonesta Fort Lauderdale

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
999 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sonesta Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

# 8 of 182 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 389 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jason from Chicago, IL
November 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Candace from Oklahoma City, OK
November 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was good. View was nice from an upper story room.
They do not have hot water during the night. If you come in from a night out on the town and want to take a shower, forget about it. The water is freezing. I assume they turn their hot water tanks off to save money. I was not happy.

I only remember having to take a cold shower at 3 in the morning. Or I barely took a shower I guess I should say.

Couple
Paul from Bletchley, United Kingdom
November 4, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Theresa from Lake Forest, CA
October 26, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Great location across from beach and lots of restaurants within walking distance.
Parking fee of $28 plus tax per day!!!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellport, NY
October 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location.
I thought the room was going to look a lot better. And the pool area was really disappointing.
Business Traveler
Deborah from Middletown, NJ
September 20, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
location to the beach
The shower in my room was dirty. There was soap scum build up on the grout of the shower tiles. Housekeeping doesn't appear to think the shower tiles need to be cleaned. They switched my room for me and the 2nd room was only slightly better.

Front desk and valet were very helpful. However when I asked for my room change they only moved me up a few floors but did not upgrade me. As opposed to a friend who was also staying at the hotel and he had a full ocean view vs partial ocean view from my room

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Miami, FL
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, cleanliness

Front desk was very helpful and nice, and rooms were very clean and provided lots of extras (towels&pillows)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorestown, NJ
July 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The great view, the clean spacious room and the location.
Couple
Jared from Needham, MA
July 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing this was not a four star hotel
everything. 3 star at a minimum
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
It is very close to the beach, not super close to anything else. The rooms were decent, the pool was fine although small.
Staff was inconsistent. We ordered room service they sent the wrong thing and it took 5 phone calls back and forth to place the order in the first place. Overall a very average experience.
Reviews of Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg