Hotels in Charlotte

Sonesta Es Suites Charlotte Arrowwood

Sonesta Es Suites Charlotte Arrowwood

Sonesta Es Suites Charlotte Arrowwood Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
7925 Forest Pine Drive
Charlotte, NC 28273
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sonesta Es Suites Charlotte Arrowwood in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sonesta Es Suites Charlotte Arrowwood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Es Suites Charlotte Arrowwood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sonesta Es Suites Charlotte Arrowwood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Evans, GA
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The only redeeming quality about this hotel is the location.
DIRTY! THIS IS NOT A 3 Star property. It is an old Staybridge Suites that has NOT been updated. Sticky floors, hair on the floor in bathroom, broken A/C, burnt out bulbs, unprofessional staff, old beds. Stains on ceilings. ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!

I bid on 2 rooms for 3 people each. Each room had only 1 bed and a sofa bed. Hotel clerk states only studios are released to Priceline for bidding. You will never get 2-beds if bidding. My room was at best an abomination. Dirty bathroom floor. The room is old and tired. Sister's room was "worse than an abomination". A/C did not work, extra sheets for sofa bed had hair on them. Light burnt out in bathroom, maintenance could not find replacement bulb. Hallways smelled like cigarettes. Rooms did not. Take Away to all: DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY. NOTE TO FUTURE BIDDERS: If bidding for a hotel near Carowinds select 3 1/2 Stars DO NOT SELECT 3 Stars. In reviewing the comments for the hotel it looks like 1st time reviewers are "high balling" the reviews. There is no possible way this hotel is "Excellent" unless the definition of hades is excellent. Do yourself a favor and look at the reviews from individuals who have posted multiple times. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Airy, NC
April 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
Breakfast and location
It was very dated inside. The outside looked very nice but the inside did not match. The room had a weird smell.

It wasn't a bad hotel but it definitely does not deserve 3 stars. Maybe 2 stars.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntingdon Valley, PA
April 11, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Billed as a three and a half star? But quite honestly, more like a 2 and a half star or maybe a 3. So I overpaid and it was because it was unfairly rated.
Solo Traveler
Richard from Brunswick, OH
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very professional staff. Excellent room. Very clean.
Granted I know it was not staff's fault, but extreamly noisely in room above me from 2:00 AM until 6:00 AM. Sounded like aerobics going on. Did not sleep at all from 2:00 AM on!
Elena from Forest Hills, NY
March 23, 2014
8.0
Spacious room, very well stocked with all the essentials.

Good all around hotel. Great buffet breakfast, reasonable checkout time (noon) and DVDs for kids (Dora, Elmo, the Wiggles)

Solo Traveler
Michel from Richmond Hill, Canada
February 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woburn, MA
February 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
During snow storm the restaurant had a free food for guests with free beer This was unexpected
Business Traveler
Neil from Henrico, VA
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Large room.
Hotel is in dire need of renovation and has been for a few years.

This hotel is a 2 star extended stay hotel. It is far from what I expected and represents my most disappointing reservation with Priceline ever. My employer has a negotiated rate with this hotel far below what I paid priceline but I always elect to use Priceline instead so that I can stay anywhere but here. It is a dive.

Joseph from Marietta, GA
November 2, 2013
10.0
The staff was excellent. The evening reception was delicious, complete with wine and beer. Breakfast was AWESOME, lots of great choices, well stocked and very clean.
Slightly dated room but really Nothing wrong!

This was an excellent hotel for the money. We had a great experience, would definately stay here again!

Business Traveler
Josh from Grand Rapids, MI
September 30, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Convenient location near expressway.
Hard to find from the main road (behind a bigger hotel, no visible sign). Free breakfast was nothing special (powdered eggs, no bacon or sausage, etc.)

It was adequate - for a 2-star. It is absolutely not a 3-star quality hotel. Only one elevator, which is VERY far from some of the rooms. Rooms were beat up, everything felt old, TV was tiny and the remote didn't work, rooms were not very clean.

Reviews of Sonesta Es Suites Charlotte Arrowwood
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sonesta Es Suites Charlotte Arrowwood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg