Hotels in San Diego

Sommerset Suites Hotel

Sommerset Suites Hotel

Sommerset Suites Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
606 Washington St.
San Diego, CA 92103

Hotel Guest Rating for Sommerset Suites Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sommerset Suites Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sommerset Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sommerset Suites Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Marc from Arlington, VA
February 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

Although it is scroed as a two-star hotel, it is a bit better than that. The rooms are large and have kitchens. The pool and jacuzzi are nice. They even have free breakfast and afternoon cocktails. The location is very central to all that Hillcrest has to offer. I was pleased.

Solo Traveler
James from Cincinnati, OH
March 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great value and location. Very friendly staff.

While Sommerset Suites rooms are not "luxury" spaces they are very spacious and clean. Also having a kitchenette is great for enjoying non-restaurant meals. Whole Foods on University has amazing prepared options for bringing back to the room.

Couple
Aurora from El Paso, TX
January 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very helpful and friendly staff; very clean rooms, comfy beds and super location for our needs.
Enjoyed everything!

Near airport, in Hillcrest area and within walking distance to all restaurants, bars and other attractions in this area. Available (easy to access & inexpensive daily pass) public transportation to other attractions such as Seaport Village, Downtown, Balboa Park, etc.

Couple
Myke from Las Vegas, NV
December 11, 2012
Couple
10.0
Staff was great, very friendly, location was convienent
blankets on the bed were a bit thin

I would visit again

Couple
Nanacindy from Brawley, CA
November 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
This hotel is located in front of Scripps Mercy Hospital. It was perfect for my husband while I was hospitalized.
Business Traveler
Jimmy from Frisco, TX
November 13, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
All the staff was outstanding and super friendly! Ian was a great help at the front counter throughout my stay!
In the past I was very pleased with their continental breakfast, this time it wasn't bad just okay. Could be upgraded a bit.

This hotel is ideally located near many restaurants and bars in the hillcrest area.

Solo Traveler
Martin from Calipatria, CA
October 3, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Close to Freeway.
The room
I got off Priceline had a tiny bed, my wife, child and
I could not fit comfortably on it, had to upgrade room which cost another $40 per/night.

The hotel staff at front desk were probably the rudest ones I have ever seen. No hospitality what so ever. They made me feel like I wasn't supposed to be there. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Couple
Jean from East Wenatchee, WA
June 30, 2012
Couple
9.0
Martha, one of the staff that helped in the breakfast area was awesome.
Parking garage is way too crowded and spots are way to small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Terri from Granite Bay, CA
February 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Even though it was an older facility, it has been very well maintained!
Can't think of anything!
Solo Traveler
Michelle from Long Island City, NY
November 15, 2011
Solo Traveler
6.0
The kitchen & full-sized fridge were helpful.
Seemed like there was no heat. It is San Diego, but it got down into the 40s-50s at night so was somewhat cold.
Reviews of Sommerset Suites Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sommerset Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg