Sommerset Suites Hotel

Sommerset Suites Hotel in San Diego

Sommerset Suites Hotel

Sommerset Suites Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
606 Washington St.
San Diego, CA 92103

Hotel Guest Rating for Sommerset Suites Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sommerset Suites Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sommerset Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sommerset Suites Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Denair, CA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
proximity to many different tourist locations and many eating establishments within walking distance
breakfast menu did not vary- we were there three days and it was a bit monotonous (mostly because I vary my breakfast items at home)

front desk staff was very kind and helpful, at all hours of the day/night (we had late check-in). Parking was always available and the facility felt secure (safe). We would go back again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
August 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
large rooms and easy parking
some homeless around

best value in Diego that I have found and I have been coming a lot

Business Traveler
Junpu from Foster City, CA
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The location and surrounding services.
not found

it is a very good hotel

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Washington, DC
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was excellent: comfortable, clean, well-appointed, and spacious. The whole hotel was clean, and every staff member I met was extremely friendly (without being weirdly artificial about it).
Nothing at all
Couple
Sean from Carmichael, CA
April 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The friendly service. Had everything I needed except maybe a fitness center
Not really

Great location. Having the little kitchen really helped us.

Solo Traveler
Marc from Arlington, VA
February 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

Although it is scroed as a two-star hotel, it is a bit better than that. The rooms are large and have kitchens. The pool and jacuzzi are nice. They even have free breakfast and afternoon cocktails. The location is very central to all that Hillcrest has to offer. I was pleased.

Solo Traveler
James from Cincinnati, OH
March 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great value and location. Very friendly staff.

While Sommerset Suites rooms are not "luxury" spaces they are very spacious and clean. Also having a kitchenette is great for enjoying non-restaurant meals. Whole Foods on University has amazing prepared options for bringing back to the room.

Couple
Aurora from El Paso, TX
January 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very helpful and friendly staff; very clean rooms, comfy beds and super location for our needs.
Enjoyed everything!

Near airport, in Hillcrest area and within walking distance to all restaurants, bars and other attractions in this area. Available (easy to access & inexpensive daily pass) public transportation to other attractions such as Seaport Village, Downtown, Balboa Park, etc.

Couple
Myke from Las Vegas, NV
December 11, 2012
Couple
10.0
Staff was great, very friendly, location was convienent
blankets on the bed were a bit thin

I would visit again

Couple
Nanacindy from Brawley, CA
November 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
This hotel is located in front of Scripps Mercy Hospital. It was perfect for my husband while I was hospitalized.
Reviews of Sommerset Suites Hotel
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sommerset Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg