Somerset Inn

Somerset Inn

Somerset Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2601 West Big Beaver Road
Troy, MI 48084
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Somerset Inn in Troy

# 5 of 14 hotels in Troy
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Somerset Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Somerset Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Somerset Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Paradise Valley, AZ
August 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Price Location
Delux room was much smaller then previous visit
Solo Traveler
Karen from Willowbrook, IL
June 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location & cleanliness
Menu at restaurant
Business Traveler
Jennifer from Marysville, OH
April 27, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
it was at a good location.
There was dried blood or chocolate on the sheet but it was so late by the time I saw it I threw down a towel and slept on it. Were the sheets changed from the time before? Not sure but it was uncomfortable.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Novi, MI
February 18, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything was perfect. Hotel Employee at the front desk gave me excellent service. I would stay here anytime and would recommend it to others.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Elgin, Canada
December 4, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Liked that it was close to the mall
no indoor pool or hot tub. Room was very small, no space for coffee maker to stay set up and they didn't provide tea bags
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarnia, Canada
November 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
great location for shopping at Summerset mall. Great price. Will be booking again.
Couple
Shasta from Grand Rapids, MI
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect, the staff was very friendly, and the atmosphere was great!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornhill, Canada
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good hotel in excellent location for Somerset Collection Mall and restaurants
Senior Travelers
Michael from Traverse City, MI
September 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
I would have liked to have had a more casual place to eat. The restaurant had excellent food, but not good for a quick bite. The bar was good as we had a very late check in time(11pm) and were hungry. We had hamburgers at 10:30. Thanks for great servi

The sound from the air/heat unit was annoying as it never stopped unless turned off.

Couple
Terry from Chicago, IL
September 7, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location was its only feature of worth
The staff was poorly trained and displayed a very poor attitude. Check-in required nearly 20 minutes despite no line, they identified us as "bargain guest and their attitude became very cool.

I would not recommend it unless you are desiring to shop at the Somerset Mall and wish to stay at a location within walking distance. Other than that it is be avoided.

Reviews of Somerset Inn
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Somerset Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.