Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel

Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel

Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
435 6th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel in San Diego

# 9 of 341 hotels in San Diego
Based on 582 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, CO
August 26, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I always enjoy the extra service that Kimpton Hotels provide. The location was excellent and the pool lounge was fun.
I ordered a drink and then went to change in my room and when I came back with it I was told I couldn't bring it back into the pool area. I understand the rule however this was a single trip not multiple trips and my bar tab proves I ordered from the bar
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino, CA
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
April 22, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Menifee, CA
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Nice hotel. Clean.
45 dollars per night for parking. We were located by the pool. Loud music filled our room until 5 am. We had a race the next day so we got limited sleep. Also, hotel allows dogs and we got to hear a barking dog for hours.
Group Traveler
Cheryl from Long Beach, CA
March 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Everyone was there to serve and they loved it! Super nice people. Will stay there again!
Group Traveler
Christian from Long Beach, CA
December 5, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location is perfect to go out in the Gaslamp Quarter. Between 5 and 6 pm there was complimentary wine and beer in the Lobby.
The bathroom was not completely clean. We did not get a room with two double Queen beds, even though we wanted to have one.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fountain Valley, CA
October 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location. It was dead center gaslamp.
Deal mentioned that all rooms would accommodate two adults. The room only had a king-sized bed. The two adults we had were both men. The upgrade to have two double beds costed an extra $40. Also parking at the hotel was $47/night.

Park two blocks down the street at $15/night.

Group Traveler
Ricardo from Torrance, CA
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Gave us disability room, bathroom is a big mess of water when you shower. Didnt advise us during check in.
Group Traveler
Irina from Olney, MD
September 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Our cleaning lady was so sweet and super nice. We hung out in the room and chatted with her, she was so pleasant. Everyone was great, the pool was awesome too.

Great space, and location!

Group Traveler
Jessica from San Jose, CA
September 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel is in the middle of everything. Hotel is in the Gaslamp District!
Reviews of Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 group traveler reviews)
See all 197 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.