Kimpton Solamar Hotel

Kimpton Solamar Hotel

Kimpton Solamar Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
435 6th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Kimpton Solamar Hotel in San Diego

# 11 of 341 hotels in San Diego
Based on 603 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Solamar Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kimpton Solamar Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Patrick from Lima, PA
November 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparks, NV
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It's location was excellent. The staff was helpful. My daughter lost her blanket even though we didn't find it, they said if found they will send it to us. I would stay there again
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The furnishings were lovely and unique. The rooftop pool and firepits were gorgeous. The location was perfect for our Comic Con exoerience! The staff was very generous and friendly.
I was mistakenly charged a $45 parking fee, however it was resolved pretty efficiently.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Escalon, CA
June 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Open to dogs!
Pool closed at 8
Family Traveling with Teens
Bryan from Auburn, WA
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I loved the fact that they allowed dogs. I might bring mine next time.
The room was small and they gave us one king bed for 3 people. Luckily we had family in the area
Family Traveling with Teens
Tania from Henderson, NV
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location is great and the staff are friendly. Decor is also very nice with a cute pool/outdoor bar area.
The price for parking a vehicle is steap - be prepared to add $45 a night for the duration of your stay.
Family Traveling with Teens
Herlinda from West Covina, CA
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Carlos from Fontana, CA
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Great location
Slow check in..only one person doing that
Reviews of Kimpton Solamar Hotel
(1 - 8 of 8 family with teens reviews)
See all 125 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Solamar Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.