Kimpton Solamar Hotel

Kimpton Solamar Hotel

Kimpton Solamar Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
435 6th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Kimpton Solamar Hotel in San Diego

# 17 of 341 hotels in San Diego
Based on 593 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Solamar Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kimpton Solamar Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
June 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location, customer service, complimentary coffee in morning.
A "bleachy" odor when I first entered the the room, but once I opened the window it helped. Also, there were two spots of apparent blood on bathroom wall. I called housekeeping and they responded immediately and cleaned it.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Craig, AK
May 28, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Donald from Atlanta, GA
May 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Shower pressure was excellent as was the whole bathroom. Water came out like Niagara Falls. So much for the water shortage.
No
Solo Traveler
Sandra from San Clemente, CA
April 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location
The bathroom was somewhat small .
Solo Traveler
Michael from Powell, OH
October 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice facility in a convenient location. Wine and beer tasting was an unexpected bonus.
$45 for parking
Solo Traveler
Sarah from Orinda, CA
August 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I loved the helpful staff and comfortable bed.
The decor was a bit like a night club. Not very classy.
Solo Traveler
Julianna from Santa Barbara, CA
July 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
My room came with a shower and no bath tub and I had been looking forward to taking a bath. No complimentar
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valencia, CA
March 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
The location was good, minus the constructions everywhere
Construction, lack of communication, miss communication of the staff, paying to get double beds because that's not the run of the house bed, lies on the part of the front desk, overall very disappointing
Solo Traveler
Pat from Rockville, MD
March 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent staff. They were friendly, efficient and attentive. My room was very spacious and comfortable and included a jacuzzi tub. I particularly enjoyed the free fruit-flavored water and coffee in the lobby.
The bathtub/shower was so deep, I could have used an assist bar to grab onto to help get out of it.The bathroom sink was kind of strange and made washing difficult. It was very shallow and water splashed all over the counter-top.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman Oaks, CA
December 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great room, nice staff and great location
Parking is a rip off, No room service and doors slam LOUD
Reviews of Kimpton Solamar Hotel
(1 - 10 of 15 solo traveler reviews)
See all 172 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Solamar Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.