Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel

Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel

Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
435 6th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel in San Diego

# 12 of 341 hotels in San Diego
Based on 564 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Maria from Aliso Viejo, CA
September 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
Area and room was nice
Parking fee at hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
September 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great beds
Parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
August 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Dogs barking
Naresh from Newark, DE
August 27, 2015
8.0
Location.
$45 parking. Bathroom sink slow draining.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rohnert Park, CA
August 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Parking fee was a surprising $45/night
Couple
Paula from Holtville, CA
August 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location, very friendly staff, J Six Bar excellent
Our room was not ready on time. The plumbing is very loud and the sink was slow draining. This time there were not enough towels were left.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
August 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
The pool area complete with bar and cabanas should have been dialed up with music, tempo, and party enviro. There were children playing in the pool while people ordered bottle service - No bueno! We actually booked the hotel b/c of the pool exp! :(
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, CO
August 26, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I always enjoy the extra service that Kimpton Hotels provide. The location was excellent and the pool lounge was fun.
I ordered a drink and then went to change in my room and when I came back with it I was told I couldn't bring it back into the pool area. I understand the rule however this was a single trip not multiple trips and my bar tab proves I ordered from the bar
Couple
Elissa from Las Vegas, NV
August 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
5 o'clock wine and beer hour in the lounge.
Hallway noise a little loud in the A.M. but of course people need to leave their rooms:)
Business Traveler
Glenda from Toronto, Canada
August 21, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location. Nice quaint boutique hotel. Staff were great.
The gym was very very small, but San Diego is so beautiful that an outdoor workout was in order! The cleaning of the room was not good at all. Also didn't like that in the end my team got a better rate for this hotel than I did.
Reviews of Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.