Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel

Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel

Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
435 6Th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel in San Diego

# 13 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 495 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
April 22, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Richard from Scottsdale, AZ
April 19, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
nice location and clean.
Bed had nice sheets, but the mattress was nothing like the Heavenly Bed. My big dilemma was that Parking was $45/night and we had no way of knowing this when we booked. They did not have any self-parking available.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Brown Deer, WI
April 18, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very convenient location
Did not include free breakfast; snacks/drinks provided in the honor bar were very pricey
Family Traveling with Teens
Bryan from Auburn, WA
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I loved the fact that they allowed dogs. I might bring mine next time.
The room was small and they gave us one king bed for 3 people. Luckily we had family in the area
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norman, OK
April 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked that the hotel staff was very friendly and answered any questions we had. Our suite was a good size. My boyfriend loved the jetted tub.
The view of the construction from our suite. The suite was nice but the bed was so uncomfortable for me.
Couple
Alfredo from Salinas, CA
April 15, 2015
Couple
2.0
This is not a 4 starts hotels. Toileries are not of a 4 start hotel. This was not a good deal once you factor in the parking, the room is very small and the lighting owful, lamp light not working properly.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tania from Henderson, NV
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location is great and the staff are friendly. Decor is also very nice with a cute pool/outdoor bar area.
The price for parking a vehicle is steap - be prepared to add $45 a night for the duration of your stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodinville, WA
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Hotel is great for everything that a single person wants. Hotel is not really for families during spring break. That's okay, we used to have a good time hootin at the moon too, but I would advise driving another 15 min to be on the beach if you have kids.
All single and non kidded folk at the hotel
Couple
James from Huntington Beach, CA
March 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very stylish hotel, and the location is practically walking distance from the Amtrak station... as well as everything else in the Gaslamp district. I would stay there again, in a heartbeat.
Business Traveler
Karla from Kingston, MA
March 24, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The restaurant Saltbox had a great menu with lots of choice and daily specials and drinks. It was a cool place to hang out and do work and people watch. A nice place for locals to hang out. There was live music a couple of nights.
The hotel closed the much advertised and touted 'rooftop pool bar' for 3 days due to a Kimpton meeting! Therefore, the most fun part of the hotel was closed off for the guests with nothing more than a placard reading "sorry it's closed for 3 days".
Reviews of Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.