Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel

Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel

Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
435 6th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel in San Diego

# 12 of 341 hotels in San Diego
Based on 564 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
January 3, 2016
Couple
9.0
Stayed on the 4th floor and loved being so close to the rooftop bar, pool, and patio. Staff was attentive and friendly. The complimentary happy hour was excellent. Great location!
Parking cost was more than other hotels that we have stayed at in the area. Pool bar was not open during the day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
December 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Free wifi with free loyalty program membership Free beer/wine/snack every day from 5-6pm Free yoga mat in room and Free yoga class on Sunday from 9-10am Clean, comfortable, spacious room Quiet air conditioner Jetted bath
Bathrobe in closet was not cleaned. I found a personal belonging in the pocket. During the stay, some drinks went missing from mini bar in the room which we didn't take. I reported this to the front desk when checking out, then the charge was dropped.
Couple
Maria from Calipatria, CA
October 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very nice!!!
No
Solo Traveler
Michael from Powell, OH
October 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice facility in a convenient location. Wine and beer tasting was an unexpected bonus.
$45 for parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Menifee, CA
October 3, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location, staff
Room was dirty and in dire need of repair.Tiles in bathroom above vanity were dirty and caulking was all over tiles themselves. When pulling up on handle to change from bath to shower the entire tub faucet pulled away from the wall. Additional issues!!!
Couple
Richard from Avondale, AZ
September 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, clean, friendly staff.
AC unit not very cold. Valet parking costly. Final room charges were not consistent with agreed price, still pending adjustments as agreed.
Couple
Mary from Long Beach, CA
September 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff. You feel welcome everytime you walk into the lobby. Every staff member was helpful and courteous.
Nothing
Couple
Darren from La Jolla, CA
September 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
The pool area and the lobby.
resturant (breakfest) was very average.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
September 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
Perfect location,
Couple
Kyle from Albuquerque, NM
September 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent hotel and excellent stay! The room was nice, close to local attractions and the staff was awesome! Would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel!
The only down side was the pool was a major party place, especially on the weekends. My wife and I didn't mind but I don't know if I would recommend the hotel for families. We had a room overlooking the pool and it wasn't overly noisy.
Reviews of Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.