Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel

Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel in San Diego

Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel

Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
435 6Th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel in San Diego

# 12 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 393 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joseph from Thousand Oaks, CA
July 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
I liked it's location
housekeeping didn't come to our room one day and when I went to the front desk to inquire about it, they acted like it's no biggie and even said it happens often. The parking was overpriced even for the area! We stay in that area often and it was high

The room had a mini bar, no problem, but there were also several bottles of alcohol out on a shelf. We were traveling as a family do we requested the alcohol be removed. I was assured it would Be handled but it wasn't until I again had to visit the front desk to ask again. One trip to the pool found the pool water to have an abundance of hair in it, so bad that our kids were getting it wrapped around their arms and such. All around disappointed in this hotel ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman Oaks, CA
July 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cerritos, CA
July 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Overnight parking was $41 a night. It was definitely an interesting surprise. We ended up going midweek so the hotel bar on the rooftop closed much earlier than advertised.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerton, AZ
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location is great, we were there for a ball game and the park is only 1 block away, the pool is small but nice. Great location, neighborhood is good.
The parking fee, I also didn't like that they didn't want to accommodate us with 2 beds w/ out charging us..no hotel has ever done that and we travel often.

The rooms are clean and nice , staff is nice, great location.great hotel to stay if you don't want to drive and are going to a ball game. Felt safe with my kids. We did forget a pillow and called the hotel, we will see what happens.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Tucson, AZ
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was perfect for the events I was in town for.
Cost of parking was outrageous.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Olzhas from San Francisco, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Complimentary tea, coffee, beer and wine
Parking prices are high (41$ per night)

Good location, nice design

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeside, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
Friendly and responsive staff. Clean. Great deep bathtub. Strong shower. Complimentary wine/beer tasting at 5pm. Location convenient to all San Diego downtown has to offer. Liked artwork on the walls around the elevator.
Valet parking very overpriced. Room faced pool/bar, resulting in stady, pounding, dance club music til late evening when they would turn it down. We like music, but this was monotonous. Had to shut window.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Fantastic location! Walking distance to Petco Park, Convention Center, Gaslamp, Horton Plaza, nightlife
High cost of overnight parking for hotel guests
Couple
Shirin from Los Angeles, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Valet parking service was fast.
I don't think it's worth the money. Nothing special.
Reviews of Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Solamar, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg