Hotels in Philadelphia

Sofitel Philadelphia

Sofitel Philadelphia

Sofitel Philadelphia Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
120 South 17Th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel Philadelphia in Philadelphia

# 1 of 75 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 180 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel Philadelphia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Philadelphia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel Philadelphia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jennifer from Cressona, PA
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was great...several good restaurants and bars nearby....room was really nice...super comfortable bed!
Only stayed one night and didn't inform me they were putting a $100 incidental hold on my card.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quakertown, PA
February 24, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kenya from North Wales, PA
February 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
It's a very luxury feeling hotel.
Yes, when requesting minimal services, there seemed to be a bit of resistence. Some of the staff was excellent and others were quite sluggish on the service end.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dix Hills, NY
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was beautiful. The bed was comfortable and the location was great.
It was expensive to park and the prices for food were outrageous. The shower wasn't very big ad we didn't have great water pressure.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
January 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeffrey from Washington, DC
December 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, staff, pet-friendly, cost

We just see it as a great place to stay in the center of Philadelphia and at a reasonable price.

Couple
Lauren from Baltimore, MD
October 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Clean and beautiful. Everyone was efficient and courteous.
Business Traveler
Christopher from Spokane, WA
October 24, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The bed is very comfortable, and I appreciated the complimentary upgrade to Junior Suite upon my late night arrival.
No. It was very nice.

Very comfortable stay and beautiful facility.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centerport, NY
October 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was very nice and the staff was very helpful and nice. Also turn down service with complimentary waters were included in the evening. Bar was also very nice
$40 for valet parking

Great hotel, would def stay there again! Fancier than I'm used to but not snobby or stuffy at all

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Bank, NJ
October 9, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Spacious room.
I'm sorry, but charging $34 a day for parking in Philadelphia is outrageous. That's more than most places in NYC. Also, can I just turn on the TV and just watch TV without going through countless menus?
Reviews of Sofitel Philadelphia
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Philadelphia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg