Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York in New York City

Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
45 West 44Th Street
New York, NY 10036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel New York in New York City

# 5 of 524 hotels in New York City
Based on 233 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hingham, MA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kishan from Odenton, MD
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Fancy
Room was on the small end for me

Friendly staff speedy room service

Family Traveling with Teens
Lucy from Bedford, NH
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great staff, check in, concierge and bell staff. Traveling with my teenage daughter we were given very good restaurant recommendations.

Overall the hotel was great, accurate with star rating. Very helpful staff. convenient to the theatre district and many restaurants. The room was very large for a NYC hotel, with a modern bathroom offering both a tub and separate rain shower.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Fairfield, CT
February 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was beautiful, the staff was very helpful and kind. The breakfast was delicious. The rooms were very clean, and the beds were so comfortable. I would highly recommend the Sofitel New York!
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Katharine from San Francisco, CA
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was exceptionally gracious and accommodating. The room was spacious and lovely. I don't alwasy stay in mid-town, however, this location worked for our needs during this trip perfectly. Highly recommended!

Staff was exceptionally gracious and attentive without being intrusive. When we checked out, my daughter left her jacket in the room and the desk clerk promptly escorted her back up to the room to make sure she could get in to retrieve it. All in plenty of time to meet our scheduled departure for the airport.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, MA
January 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Space in room was very good compared to other NYC hotels I had researched. Very pleasantly pleased w/updated decor loved the sleek modern look.Staff extremely attentive.Usually I stay at a Marriott Hilton or Sheraton. Next time I will choose Sofitel
Location didn't have great views
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hummelstown, PA
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location was terrific. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated.
We had 3 people in the room and there were no rooms with 2 double beds. We had to use a roll bed. If I had know this we would have looked somewhere else.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Quietness of the room.
The bed size was not stipulated on site therefore the first thing they tell you is they have to charge you $50. extra if you want a bigger bed or 2 doubles as we were booked in a queen size bed.

Definetely not a 4 1/2 star hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint John, IN
August 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We were immediately greeted by a genuinely friendly concierge, who walked us to check-in. The hotel lobby is beautiful and calming. The hotel room is clean, comfortable and attractive. Room service is excellent; the cheese platter is perfect.
The doorman grumbled (not so under-his-breath) when he noticed I tipped the parking attendant who brought me my car more than I had tipped him. I was taken aback, but the other hotel staff made up for this one individual's rudeness.

This is the best hotel I have stayed in in NYC. The hotel is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. My 7th floor room was very quiet. Room service was excellent.

Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from New Castle, PA
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Friendly, helpful staff and great location.
The carpet in the room appeared dirty.

Great location if you desire to stay in mid-town Manhattan. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Carpet in room could have been cleaner.

Reviews of Sofitel New York
(1 - 10 of 12 family with teens reviews)
See all 112 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg