Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York in New York City

Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
45 West 44Th Street
New York, NY 10036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel New York in New York City

# 5 of 524 hotels in New York City
Based on 233 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
location and interiors
very shortstaffed, no one answers any phones... Conciage, front desk and housekeeping. the operator was the only one who answered the phone.

i dont like the no locks in the bathroom feature. We have small kids who dont understand respect for privacy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from West Friendship, MD
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Perfect location and the staff could not have been more accommodating to us.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Micahael from Williamsville, NY
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Cleanliness. Space and proximity to theater
No

I will come again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mehrdad from Loveland, OH
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heidi from Berwyn, PA
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I only stayed one night, but it was a lovely hotel. The staff were helpful and accommodating.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Frank from Vancouver, WA
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
No view, small room, goofy bathroom doors,

Over priced... Bonjour

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Oberlin, OH
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Easton, MD
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
We thought we ordered a King size bed - 2 adults, small child. We only got a Queen. I did not like how they added tip onto bills (restaurant, bar) - it comes across as very disingenuous. I recognize that this is for Europeans, but they should inform you.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelbyville, TN
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We loved the location
It would have been good to know that the rooms have two twin beds or one queen - not two queens. I had to add a second room.
Reviews of Sofitel New York
(1 - 10 of 11 family with young children reviews)
See all 112 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg