Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
45 West 44th Street
New York, NY 10036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel New York in New York City

# 2 of 240 hotels in New York City
Based on 293 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aspen, CO
July 19, 2016
Couple
10.0
I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Manhatten - this was by far the best. Very quiet - I could not hear ANY street noise! Great location but the quiet room was the best feature!
Couple
Brian from Mystic Islands, NJ
July 12, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Gold River, CA
June 11, 2016
Couple
10.0
Very clean, classic nice hotel, great staff. Well maintained. I checked out of the Royalton across the street which was more money and half as nice.
Couple
Edward from North Little Rock, AR
May 30, 2016
Couple
9.0
Beautiful large room and large bathroom. Loved the open view from the 19th floor.
45th between 5th and Avenue of the Americas is a little seedy and smelly (garbage) in the hot summer months
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Segundo, CA
May 25, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Concord, NC
May 19, 2016
Couple
10.0
It was superb. Everyone was attentive, polite, accommodative, and a pleasure to work with. The hotel bumped my wife and I up to the top floor for her 40th birthday, and even brought complimentary champagne and a desert.
No, perfectly located, great staff, 10/10 would go again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
May 10, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rachael from Buffalo, NY
May 10, 2016
Couple
5.0
Sofitel NYC is in a great midtown location. Has a gym on site. Most of the staff was very friendly. The bar and restaurant were usually pretty packed. Free coffee and tea are served in the restaurant in the morning until 11. Bathrooms are nice. Free wifi.
We reserved a room with a King bed. Our room was not ready, so we were "upgraded" to a room on a higher floor. Our "upgrade" had a Queen size bed & only the pay-item refrigerator. We were supposedly comped a fridge for meds, but got charged on our bill.
Couple
Allen Hamilton from Atlanta, GA
May 9, 2016
Couple
9.0
Loved this hotel. Perfect location, room was sparkling clean, and the employees were top-notch. Highly recommended.
The only complaint I could come up with is I wish there were coffee makers in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryn Mawr, PA
April 28, 2016
Couple
10.0
Sofitel New York is now undoubtedly my favorite NYC hotel. The rooms are enormous for NYC. Hey are also very nicely appointed and immaculately clean. The staff was also phenomenal. Will defintley stay here again. Gym is also really nice.
Reviews of Sofitel New York
(1 - 10 of 40 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 71 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.