Hotels in New York City

Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
45 West 44Th Street
New York, NY 10036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel New York in New York City

# 15 of 492 hotels in New York City
Based on 194 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Elizabeth from Brighton, MA
April 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Setauket, NY
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Farmingdale, NJ
April 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room and the staff.
No.

Beautiful luxury hotel in a great location. Excellent hotel staff, professional and courteous. I was delighted to find out I had been upgraded upon arrival. The room was one of the largest I have had in Manhattan and this is comparing to other 4.5/5 star hotels. We were pleased to find out we had complimentary WiFi in the room. We would definitely stay at the Sofitel again. ...read more

Couple
Tony from San Diego, AR
April 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Beautiful lobby and facilities (gym/spa). Room was well appointed with furnishings, electronics, art, lighting, linens & beautiful bathroom. Full service Housekeeping and Room Service were excellent.
The service and food in the beautifully appointed Gaby restaurant was sub par compared with the rest of the hotel. Food arrived lukewarm. The over extended server could not keep an eye on us. We had to hunt staff down for our check at the end of meal.

Beautiful hotel with welcoming, friendly staff. Most of the guest relations staff spoke with a French accent which added charm to our stay. Great location in Midtown Theater district with easy access to subway, museums, central park, times square, etc., etc.

Couple
Gary from Fairfield, CT
March 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Lobby, Luxurious standard room with bathrobes, rain shower and nice view.
Nothing I did not like

Great location. Park in Hippodrome Garage across street for $35 with validated claim check. 2 blocks from Times Square and 2 blocks from Grand Central Station. Beautifully designed lobby and rooms. Friendly and helpful staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CT
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Conshohocken, PA
March 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel met AND Exceeded my Expectations. Same great quality as I've come to expect from the Accor / Sofitel Brand. Close to everything including food, entertainment, and transportation. Free Internet. Great Drinks and food at Gaby. Impecable service

This hotel is in a Ideal location for visits to Time square, Midtown, Central Park and Manhattan in general. Very close to time square but not too close. Service was great from the Doorman to Bellhop, Concierge, Check-in, and Room Service. This rooms wer large and the bathrooms are spacious with separate shower and tub. We were even provided a pleasant surprise in our room as my wife and I as we were celebrating our 5 year Wedding anniversary. You Will not go wrong staying at this hotel. This is nothing to fear nor doubt at staying here. ...read more

Couple
Michael from Acton, MA
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, service from staff and room comfort/amenities. Also price for a luxury hotel was excellent.
Drinks in lounge very pricey, though not totally unexpected.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Acworth, GA
February 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms were spacious and quiet. Bathroom had separate shower and tub.
Couple
Eleana from Weston, CT
December 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location.
The rooms were on the small side

The hotel was in a great location. We were just a few blocks from Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Bryant Park and Grand Central. The rooms were a little on the small side, but were very clean and modern.

Reviews of Sofitel New York
(1 - 10 of 40 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 84 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg