Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York in New York City

Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
45 West 44Th Street
New York, NY 10036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel New York in New York City

# 13 of 553 hotels in New York City
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Church, VA
September 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Fabulous hotel with great staff.
The food in the hotel wasn't worth the price.

Beautiful hotel in key location close to Time Square. Made to feel like a queen!

Couple
Jeff from Lexington, MA
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Fantastic location. Free WiFi.
I wish they have coffeemakers in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
August 22, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
August 20, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
August 20, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, Canada
July 31, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anadarko, OK
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
The pillows? Maybe the one doorman who always made sure to say hello and open the door before I got there.
After booking the hotel I was really excited to see a rooftop lounge area advertised on the website. It was disappointing to say the least that it was to a private suite, as that was not included in the photos.

I didn't have a negative experience at the Sofitel, but it wasn't amazing either. It definitely wasn't the luxury I was expecting for the star level/cost. It was a very average hotel room in a pretty average hotel.

Couple
Michelle from Poolesville, MD
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
location, location, location! Also front desk staff was accomodating and the concierge was very helpful. Free internet for email and low-bandwidth activities was great. Room was impecably clean and comfortable.
I really can't complain about the hotel at all.

Highly recommend!

Couple
Leonard from Cockeysville, MD
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Outstanding hotel, I loved everything about it.
No

The bed was incredible so comfortable.

Couple
James from Abingdon, MD
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sofitel New York
(1 - 10 of 46 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 110 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg