Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York in New York City

Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
45 West 44Th Street
New York, NY 10036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel New York in New York City

# 6 of 532 hotels in New York City
Based on 215 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Leonard from Cockeysville, MD
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Outstanding hotel, I loved everything about it.
No

The bed was incredible so comfortable.

Couple
James from Abingdon, MD
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mark from Goose Creek, SC
May 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel and room and only two blocks from Times Square and so many amazing places.
No. Everything was perfect

Very nice staff, clean lobby and rooms. Great environment.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
April 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location but not loud. Super staff. The free low band; wifi was plenty good enough. Fast and plentiful elevators. Good restaurant.
of course an included continental breakfast would always have been nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MD
April 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hummelstown, PA
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Elizabeth from Brighton, MA
April 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Setauket, NY
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Farmingdale, NJ
April 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room and the staff.
No.

Beautiful luxury hotel in a great location. Excellent hotel staff, professional and courteous. I was delighted to find out I had been upgraded upon arrival. The room was one of the largest I have had in Manhattan and this is comparing to other 4.5/5 star hotels. We were pleased to find out we had complimentary WiFi in the room. We would definitely stay at the Sofitel again. ...read more

Couple
Tony from San Diego, AR
April 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Beautiful lobby and facilities (gym/spa). Room was well appointed with furnishings, electronics, art, lighting, linens & beautiful bathroom. Full service Housekeeping and Room Service were excellent.
The service and food in the beautifully appointed Gaby restaurant was sub par compared with the rest of the hotel. Food arrived lukewarm. The over extended server could not keep an eye on us. We had to hunt staff down for our check at the end of meal.

Beautiful hotel with welcoming, friendly staff. Most of the guest relations staff spoke with a French accent which added charm to our stay. Great location in Midtown Theater district with easy access to subway, museums, central park, times square, etc., etc.

Reviews of Sofitel New York
(1 - 10 of 42 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 97 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg