Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York in New York City

Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
45 West 44Th Street
New York, NY 10036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel New York in New York City

# 6 of 533 hotels in New York City
Based on 216 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everyone from the doorman, The front desk clerk, room service guy the service was 4 star with out a doubt. The beds were very comfortable i wish i stayed longer.
The room service was very expensive, but that is a given. Also the room next to me had someone smokeing so the smell came through the wall which gave me a headache

The hotel was clean, friendly and delicious

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
June 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, bed and room amenities.

The location is perfect. The bed was sublime. The staff was very courteous and attentive. The room and hotel were very clean. One complaint - The Puerto Rican Day parade shut down 44th Street the day I left. I got plenty of notice the night before with a letter from the hotel explaining this. I called & confirmed with the concierge that I could still get a cab on 44th at 9am before the street closed. However, the street was closed prior & staff on the street told me to just walk to the corner for a cab. Once again, this was incorrect information. I had to walk a full circle to Rockf Center/Madison Ave, suitcase in tow to get a cab. Better communication needs to be in place for festivities like this. I would have gladly gotten up earlier to conveniently get transportation closer to the hotel, than spend an hour toting a suitcase through crowds. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Chris from California, United Kingdom
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleton, WI
May 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Incredibly comfortable king-size bed and bedding; well-designed room; terry-cloth bathrobe; desirable location.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Hill, MD
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Superb location if you want to see every theater in Times Square.
Restaurant was mediocre & overpriced.

Bit peculiar to visit New York City and stay in a hotel with images of Paris everywhere. Location is best for theater-goers.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pawtucket, RI
December 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location. Bathrooms are nice. Room is good size.
A bit pricy

Reservation system of hotel could not locate my priceline reservation when I checked in. Luckily I had a printed confirmation with me. Eventually, they found it under a pending reservation even though the room was prepaid. However, they could not print the reservation with my information. Another reservation slip was printed and hand corrected which I could sign.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
December 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Nothing outstanding. It should be a 3.5 start hotel.
Bathroom needs improvement. The place was too stuffy. The maid "forgot" to make up my room the first night.

The location is okay and the hotel is average. Nothing outstanding. If you valet your car, be prepared to wait 30 minutes for them to get it for you. And each time they get it for you it's $50. Not each day but each time. So if you get your car 3 times in one day you pay $150!

Solo Traveler
Cole from Estero, FL
September 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Wonderful friendly staff, super clean and 5 star features
Solo Traveler
Robin from Whippany, NJ
June 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was so luxurious and the staff could not have been more professional.
Not a thing. It was perfect!!
Reviews of Sofitel New York
(1 - 10 of 12 solo traveler reviews)
See all 98 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg