Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
45 West 44th Street
New York, NY 10036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel New York in New York City

# 1 of 240 hotels in New York City
Based on 268 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Lawrence from Baltimore, MD
September 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Front desk staff very friendly. The bed was very comfortable, The room was a decent size. The bathroom was large with seperate shower and tub. The bath towels were very large.
Housekeeping was very slow in sending up extra towels, it took three phone calls including the last on to the front desk. But they did arrive and they sent three sets.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
April 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Quiet. Luxury amenities.
Still a bit of a walk to/from grand central and penn station.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everyone from the doorman, The front desk clerk, room service guy the service was 4 star with out a doubt. The beds were very comfortable i wish i stayed longer.
The room service was very expensive, but that is a given. Also the room next to me had someone smokeing so the smell came through the wall which gave me a headache

The hotel was clean, friendly and delicious

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
June 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, bed and room amenities.

The location is perfect. The bed was sublime. The staff was very courteous and attentive. The room and hotel were very clean. One complaint - The Puerto Rican Day parade shut down 44th Street the day I left. I got plenty of notice the night before with a letter from the hotel explaining this. I called & confirmed with the concierge that I could still get a cab on 44th at 9am before the street closed. However, the street was closed prior & staff on the street told me to just walk to the corner for a cab. Once again, this was incorrect information. I had to walk a full circle to Rockf Center/Madison Ave, suitcase in tow to get a cab. Better communication needs to be in place for festivities like this. I would have gladly gotten up earlier to conveniently get transportation closer to the hotel, than spend an hour toting a suitcase through crowds. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Chris from California, United Kingdom
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleton, WI
May 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Incredibly comfortable king-size bed and bedding; well-designed room; terry-cloth bathrobe; desirable location.
Reviews of Sofitel New York
(1 - 7 of 7 solo traveler reviews)
See all 85 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.