Hotels in New York City

Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
45 West 44Th Street
New York, NY 10036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel New York in New York City

# 15 of 492 hotels in New York City
Based on 194 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Hill, MD
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Superb location if you want to see every theater in Times Square.
Restaurant was mediocre & overpriced.

Bit peculiar to visit New York City and stay in a hotel with images of Paris everywhere. Location is best for theater-goers.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pawtucket, RI
December 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location. Bathrooms are nice. Room is good size.
A bit pricy

Reservation system of hotel could not locate my priceline reservation when I checked in. Luckily I had a printed confirmation with me. Eventually, they found it under a pending reservation even though the room was prepaid. However, they could not print the reservation with my information. Another reservation slip was printed and hand corrected which I could sign.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
December 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Nothing outstanding. It should be a 3.5 start hotel.
Bathroom needs improvement. The place was too stuffy. The maid "forgot" to make up my room the first night.

The location is okay and the hotel is average. Nothing outstanding. If you valet your car, be prepared to wait 30 minutes for them to get it for you. And each time they get it for you it's $50. Not each day but each time. So if you get your car 3 times in one day you pay $150!

Solo Traveler
Cole from Estero, FL
September 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Wonderful friendly staff, super clean and 5 star features
Solo Traveler
Robin from Whippany, NJ
June 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was so luxurious and the staff could not have been more professional.
Not a thing. It was perfect!!
Solo Traveler
Kathleen from Holland, MI
June 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Chic French vibe. Terrific coffee downstairs every morning. Delicious apples for midday snack in the afternoon! Lanvin products in bathroom smelled heavenly!
Solo Traveler
Jonathan from Stockton, CA
November 3, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything.
Nothing.

Great hotel. It is a classy joint.

Reviews of Sofitel New York
(1 - 7 of 7 solo traveler reviews)
See all 83 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg