Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
45 West 44th Street
New York, NY 10036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel New York in New York City

# 2 of 240 hotels in New York City
Based on 293 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
May 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was in a perfect location. The service was excellent!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Culver City, CA
May 15, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Excellent location a couple blocks away from Time Square but away from the crowds (and near several subway stops). I think the room size and amenities beat it out though. Robes, slippers in the room and a standard size which was unexpected in Manhattan.
The gym is a little small and is in the basement. Certainly sufficient and has fruit and water available... they're doing the best they can with the small space provided.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
May 10, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rachael from Buffalo, NY
May 10, 2016
Couple
5.0
Sofitel NYC is in a great midtown location. Has a gym on site. Most of the staff was very friendly. The bar and restaurant were usually pretty packed. Free coffee and tea are served in the restaurant in the morning until 11. Bathrooms are nice. Free wifi.
We reserved a room with a King bed. Our room was not ready, so we were "upgraded" to a room on a higher floor. Our "upgrade" had a Queen size bed & only the pay-item refrigerator. We were supposedly comped a fridge for meds, but got charged on our bill.
Couple
Allen Hamilton from Atlanta, GA
May 9, 2016
Couple
9.0
Loved this hotel. Perfect location, room was sparkling clean, and the employees were top-notch. Highly recommended.
The only complaint I could come up with is I wish there were coffee makers in the room.
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
May 4, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mohammad from Northborough, MA
May 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
location and friendly staff
breakfast not included
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
May 4, 2016
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Ruth Ann from Jerusalem, Israel
May 2, 2016
10.0
the classiness of the lobby- quiet, refined, beautifully decorated but not so stuffy that you feel intimidated. the room was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, spacious storage. nice touch- free coffee in the coffee corner of lobby restaurant.
would have liked a view of manhattan skyline or streets instead of the wall of the next building.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryn Mawr, PA
April 28, 2016
Couple
10.0
Sofitel New York is now undoubtedly my favorite NYC hotel. The rooms are enormous for NYC. Hey are also very nicely appointed and immaculately clean. The staff was also phenomenal. Will defintley stay here again. Gym is also really nice.
Reviews of Sofitel New York
(11 - 20 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.