Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York in New York City

Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
45 West 44Th Street
New York, NY 10036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel New York in New York City

# 6 of 533 hotels in New York City
Based on 216 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Micahael from Williamsville, NY
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Cleanliness. Space and proximity to theater
No

I will come again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mehrdad from Loveland, OH
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everyone from the doorman, The front desk clerk, room service guy the service was 4 star with out a doubt. The beds were very comfortable i wish i stayed longer.
The room service was very expensive, but that is a given. Also the room next to me had someone smokeing so the smell came through the wall which gave me a headache

The hotel was clean, friendly and delicious

Couple
Leonard from Cockeysville, MD
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Outstanding hotel, I loved everything about it.
No

The bed was incredible so comfortable.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Abingdon, MD
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Candy from Montreal, Canada
July 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
June 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, bed and room amenities.

The location is perfect. The bed was sublime. The staff was very courteous and attentive. The room and hotel were very clean. One complaint - The Puerto Rican Day parade shut down 44th Street the day I left. I got plenty of notice the night before with a letter from the hotel explaining this. I called & confirmed with the concierge that I could still get a cab on 44th at 9am before the street closed. However, the street was closed prior & staff on the street told me to just walk to the corner for a cab. Once again, this was incorrect information. I had to walk a full circle to Rockf Center/Madison Ave, suitcase in tow to get a cab. Better communication needs to be in place for festivities like this. I would have gladly gotten up earlier to conveniently get transportation closer to the hotel, than spend an hour toting a suitcase through crowds. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MA
June 2, 2014
10.0
This place was a perfect respite from a long day of city site seeing. I couldn't recommend a thing to change - it was fabulous.
Not at all!

This hotel is my new standard for terrific hotel stays.

Solo Traveler
Chris from California, United Kingdom
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sofitel New York
(1 - 10 of 98 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg