Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York in New York City

Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
45 West 44Th Street
New York, NY 10036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel New York in New York City

# 6 of 538 hotels in New York City
Based on 226 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
location and interiors
very shortstaffed, no one answers any phones... Conciage, front desk and housekeeping. the operator was the only one who answered the phone.

i dont like the no locks in the bathroom feature. We have small kids who dont understand respect for privacy.

Group Traveler
Elena from Selangor Malaysia, NY
August 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
love Sofitel!!! check in was smooth. room was nice and big for new York city.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MD
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was fantastic. It was very large, especially for New York hotel standards. It was also clean and very luxurious. I was extremely satisfied with my accommodations.
No

It is in a wonderful location for everything I needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and clean.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Excellent front desk and concierge staff, courteous and caring. Very responsive Housekeeping.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, Canada
July 31, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anadarko, OK
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
The pillows? Maybe the one doorman who always made sure to say hello and open the door before I got there.
After booking the hotel I was really excited to see a rooftop lounge area advertised on the website. It was disappointing to say the least that it was to a private suite, as that was not included in the photos.

I didn't have a negative experience at the Sofitel, but it wasn't amazing either. It definitely wasn't the luxury I was expecting for the star level/cost. It was a very average hotel room in a pretty average hotel.

Couple
Michelle from Poolesville, MD
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
location, location, location! Also front desk staff was accomodating and the concierge was very helpful. Free internet for email and low-bandwidth activities was great. Room was impecably clean and comfortable.
I really can't complain about the hotel at all.

Highly recommend!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Micahael from Williamsville, NY
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Cleanliness. Space and proximity to theater
No

I will come again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mehrdad from Loveland, OH
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sofitel New York
(1 - 10 of 105 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg